Public Safety Committee Meeting Agenda

September 17, 2019 11:00 a.m.

Fairfax County Government Center, Conference Room 11

11:00 a.m. Call-to-Order and Welcome

Supervisor John C. Cook, Committee Chair

11:04 a.m. Approval of Public Safety Committee Meeting Summary - July 9, 2019

Supervisor John C. Cook, Committee Chair

11:05 a.m. **State Salary Supplements**

> Christina C. Jackson, Director, Department of Management and Budget The Honorable Lisa A. Mayne, Chief Judge, Fairfax General District Court The Honorable Todd Petit, Chief Judge, Fairfax County Juvenile & Domestic **Relations District Court**

John T. Frey, Clerk of the Circuit Court

Dawn Butorac, Chief Public Defender, Office of the Public Defender Tracy Lavely, Chief Probation Officer, District 29 Probation and Parole, Virginia Department of Corrections

(15 mins.)

Board Discussion

11:35 a.m. **Panhandling**

> Elizabeth Teare, County Attorney, County Attorney's Office John Burton, Assistant County Attorney, County Attorney's Office Colonel Edwin C. Roessler Jr., Chief of Police Second Lieutenant Jonathan Stern, Police Department Dean Klein, Director, Office to Prevent and End Homelessness Tony Castrilli, Director, Office of Public Affairs (15 mins.)

Board Discussion

12:05 p.m. Police Body-Worn Cameras

> David M. Rohrer, Deputy County Executive for Public Safety Colonel Edwin C. Roessler Jr., Chief of Police Cathy Muse, Director, Department of Procurement and Material Management (5 mins.)

Board Discussion

12:30 p.m. Adjourn

Next Meeting – Not scheduled