Fairfax County Department of Public Safety Communications 2014 Telecommunicator's Awards

Jump to Promotions
Jump to Years of Service

PSC II Veneziano - DPSC's 2014 Telecommunicator's Awards Ceremony MC

PSC II Veneziano

Director's Commendation Award:

Custodian of Records (Detailed) - PSC II Erikk Daniel

 Richard King Award:

Recipient:  COM Joseph Lopreto - A Days

Nominees: COS Pam Atchison

Meritorious Action Award:

Recipient:  A Days

Nominees: A Nights

Exemplary Service Award:

Recipient:  PSC II Christina Moon - B Days

Nominees:  PSC III Paul Ballerini, COS Lorraine Fells-Danzer, PSC III Mike Devick, & PSC III Elizabeth Prakash

Excellence in Support of the DPSC Mission Award:

Recipient:  MPSTOC ICAD Team


"John Embrey" Excellence in Police Dispatch Award:

Recipient:  PSC III Wendy Barkman - B Nights

Nominees:  PSC III Candy Arthur, PSC III Megan Lowery, & PSC III Gina Loving

"Wesley Gerald" Excellene in Fire-Rescue/EMS Dispatch Award:

Recipient:  PSC III Jenn Rothwell - B Nights

Nominees:  PSC II Susan Malone, PSC III Mike Devick, PSC III Paul Ballerini, PSC III Gina Loving, PSC III Kristen Weaver, & PSC III Kathie McConell

 "Millie Cumbie" Excellence in VCIN/NCIC Teletype Award:

Recipient:  PSC III Kathie McConnell - A Days

Nominees:  PSC II Alice Stuber, PSC II Robert "Bob" Lorbeske, PSC II Gretchen Parsons

Excellence in DPSC Supervision Award (COS & COM) :

Recipient:  COS Lorraine Fells-Danzer - A Nights

Nominees:  COS Jeff Schaney, COM Ellen Pittman, COM Alicia Dale, COM John Krivjansky, COS Wrentree Kelly-King, COS John Korman, COM Tammy Murcek, & COM Joseph Lopreto

Excellence in Call Taking Award: 

Recipient:  PSC II Christopher Frederick - A Days

Nominees:  PSC II Erin Tracy, PSC III Paul Ballerini, PSC II Jacki Armstron, PSC II Maddie Cassedy, PSC II Swarpeet "Manni" Kaur, PSC III Elizabeth Prakash, PSC I Colleen Sadeghi, PSC III Ethan Bertschinger, & PSC III Charles "Chuck" Barnes

Excellence in Training Award:

Recipient: PSC III Ian Stewart - B Nights

Nominees:  PSC III Robin Pierpoint, PSC III Sarah Manning, PSC III Theressa Ruckstuhl, PSC III Arlene Foote, PSC III Brad Philpott, PSC II Carter Millan, PSC III Lisa Smith, PSC III Jim Heflin, & PSC II Ronnisha Quarles 

DPSC "Rookie" of the Year Award:

Recipient: PSC I Colleen Sadeghi - B Days

Nominees:  PSC I Drew Hergen, PSC I Brisa Oviedo, PSC I Desi Bisel


COS = Communications Operations Supervisor
COM = Communications Operations Manager
PSC = Public Safety Communicator



Public Safety Communicator II Public Safety Communicator III
Christine Street NaTasha Neely
Denise Hall Cliff Davis
Andi Cardenas Aiyah Elrashidi
Iris Vichot Lisa Murphy
Casey Rives Nicholle Reyes
Jessica Jenkins Megan Morris
Mason Kraut Lilie Quach
Jennifer Lafever Brad Philpott
Tyrell Lashley Cheryl Dean
  Edward Hill
  Ethan Bertschinger


Years of Service Recognitions:

5 Years 10 Years 15 Years 25 Years
Jacki Armstrong Sarah Beach Candy Arthur Laura Bacon
Aiyah Elrashidi Adrienne Greer Necol Hill John Krivjansky
Jaime Keith Kelly Henry John Korman  
Kaitlyn Knoll Ed Kilgour Carter Millan  
Nicole Messner Bridget Owens    
Tawnya Paci Ellen Pittman    
Dashawn Sykes Debbie Peffer    
Shanica Taylor Jay Tennent    
  Erin Tracy    



See Previous Winners:

2013 Winners and Promotees

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2017

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

  We'd like your opinion! Take a look at our new website preview and take a survey.
Return to Graphic Version