Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: The CCJB was established to enhance the ability of Fairfax County and Fairfax City to develop pretrial court services, community-based corrections programs, juvenile accountability and other criminal justice programs. These programs shall be consistent with the Comprehensive Community Corrections Act (CCCA), the Pretrial Services Act (PSA), and the Juvenile Accountability Block Grant (JAIBG) Program. The CCJB shall hold foremost the interests and concerns of citizens of Fairfax County and Fairfax City. It shall assist the appropriate County and City officials, including the Board of Supervisors and City Council, in matters affecting the criminal justice system, especially in making recommendations for improvements and innovations, and enhancing the quality and availability of services. It shall facilitate local involvement and flexibility in responding to the problem of crime in the communities served. It shall also review the submission of all criminal justice grants approved by the Board of Supervisors or the City Council, regardless of the source of funding.
Terms: At-pleasure
Number of Seats: 24
Membership: Twenty-four (24) members - one(1)member from the FFX Co. BOS or co. manager, admin. or exec. or asst. or deputy appointed by the BOS; one (1) member from the City of Fairfax City Council or city manager, admin. or exec. or asst. or deputy appointed by city council; the following from the 19th Judicial District: one (1) Circuit Court judge, one (1) General District Court judge, one (1) J&DRDC judge, (1) Chief Magistrate, (1) Commonwealth's Atty., (1) Public Defender, (1) Sheriff, (1) Clerk of Circuit Court, (1) Clerk of General District Court, (1) Clerk of J&DRDC, (1) Chief Probation & Parole Officer; one (1) CSB administrator appointed by the FFX-FC CSB. Fairfax City may appoint three additional members - one (1) Chief of Police; one (1) local eduction rep.; and one (1) at-large. Fairfax County may appointment as many as seven additional members - one (1) Chief of Police; one (1) local eduction rep.; and five (5) at-large, two of which must be the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of CJAB. Members of the CCJB who represent County or State agencies may send an alternate from their agency if unable to attend. Other members may designate an alternate to attend in their absence at the time of the appointment to the CCJB. An alternate is not required. Resolution Amended on 12/3/0, reps. to begin effective 2/12/2008.
Meeting Info: "Jennings" Building, 4110 Chain Bridge Road; 8 AM the 4th Thursday of the month. No regular meetings in July or August.
Staff Info: Lt. Col. Kevin Andariese
Office of the Sheriff
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Terry Atkinson
The Honorable Claude J. Beheler
The Honorable Randy I. Bellows
Ms. Joy Marlene Bryan
Mr. Daniel J. Conway
Mr. Kenneth G. Feng
The Honorable John T. Frey
Mr. David Hodgkins
Ms. Martina A. Hone
The Honorable Catherine Hudgins
Col. Stacey A. Kincaid
Ms. Tracy Lavely
The Honorable Thomas P. Mann
The Honorable Donald P. McDonough
Ms. Ann Monday
The Honorable Raymond F. Morrogh
Mr. Todd Petit
Col. Richard J. Rappoport
Lieutenant Colonel Edwin C. Roessler, Jr.
Ms. Cindy L. Sanzotta
Mr. Dallas W. Shawkey
Mr. Lawrence Vogel

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2017

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations