Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To advise the Board of Supervisors on all matters related to the orderly growth and development of Fairfax County, and it shall approve or disapprove the location, character and extent of all public facilities in the County.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 12
Membership: Twelve (12) members - not less than five (5) nor more than fifteen (15) members, appointed by the Board, all of whom shall be residents of the County, qualified by knowledge and experience to make decisions on questions of community growth and development; provided that at least one-half (1/2) of the members so appointed shall be freeholders. There shall be one (1) member from each District. Financial Disclosure and Real Estate Holdings Statements required.
Meeting Info: Board Auditorium Government Center - Wednesday and/or Thursday evenings, 8:15 p.m.
Staff Info: Jill Cooper
Planning Commission
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Earl Layton Flanagan
Mr. James R. Hart
Ms. Janyce N. Hedetniemi
Ms. Ellen J. Hurley
Ms. Karen Keys-Gamarra
Mr. James Thomas Migliaccio
Mr. Peter F. Murphy, Jr.
Mr. Phillip A. Niedzielski-Eichner
Mr. Timothy John Sargeant
Ms. Julie M. Strandlie
Mr. John Ulfelder
Mr. Frank A. de la Fe

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations