Braddock District Appointees

Braddock District Appointees

In our democracy, government is of the people, by the people and for the people. That is why citizen participation in local government is so essential. Local government is the form of government closest to us in our everyday lives, and the one we are most able to influence. Advisory bodies play a very important role in county government.

If you are interested in serving on a county board, authority, commission, or committee ("BAC"), contact our office at 703-425-9300 or email Please be prepared to provide a current résumé. Download the brochure for a brief guide to BACs. Please note that certain members of BACs must file financial disclosure statements upon appointment, and annually thereafter.

A. Heath Onthank Award Selection Ms. Jane W. Gwinn
Advisory Social Services Board Ms. Elizabeth D'Alelio
Agricultural and Forestal Districts Advisory Board Mr. Kenneth J. Strafer Ph.D.
Airports Advisory Committee Mr. Josh Foley
Animal Services Advisory Commission Ms. Linda Bartlett
Athletic Council (Principal) Ms. Marcia M. Pape Daniels
Athletic Council (Alternate) Vacant
Barbara Varon Volunteer Award Selection Committee Mr. William Hanks
Chesapeake Bay Preservation Ordinance Exception Review Committee Ms. Mary Cortina
Child Care Advisory Council Ms. Monica Jackson
Citizen Corps Council Mr. James Sobecke
Civil Service Comission Mr. Broderick Dunn
Comission for Women Vacant
Comission on Aging Dr. Richard Chobot
Comission on Organ and Tissue Donation and Transplantation Dr. Charles W. Dane
Community Action Advisory Board (CAAB) Ms. Michelle Jefferson
Community Revitalization and Reinvestment Advisory Group Mr. Jorge Reyna 
Criminal Justice Advisory Board (CJAB) Mr. Marc Greidinger
Economic Advisory Comission Mr. Taylor Chess
Environmental Quality Advisory Council (EQAC) Mr. David Smith.
Fairfax Area Disability Services Board Ms. Linda L. Collins
Fairfax County Convention and Visitors Corporation Board of Directors Mr. Ken Balbuena
Fairfax County Employees Retirement Systems Board of Trustees Mr. Jon Miskell
Fairfax County Small Business Comission Vacant
Fairfax County Water Authority Mr. J. Alan Roberson
Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board  Ms. Molly Long
Health Care Advisory Board Ms. Ann Zuvekas
Human Rights Comission Ms. Amy Sanborn Owen
Human Services Council Ms. Jennifer Anne Bishop Sc.D.MPH
Human Services Council Mr. Jeff Dannick
Information Technology Policy Advisory Committee Mr. Steven Lam
Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court Citizens Advisory Council Vacant
Library Board Mr. Michael Donovan
Northern Virginia Community College Board Ms. Jennifer C. McGarey
Oversight Committee on Drinking and Driving Mr. William V. T. Uehling
Park Authority Mr. Tony Vellucci
Planning Comission Ms. Ellen Hurley
Redevelopment and Housing Authority Mr. Christopher Craig
Trails and Sidewalks Comittee Mr. Thomas F. Kennedy
Transportation Advisory Comission Mr. Kevin Morse
Tree Comission Ms. Jeanne Kadet


Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version