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FRIDAY MOTIONS DAY - PRAECIPE/NOTICE

Moving Party: ¥ 1 Plaintiff } __1 Defendant L_1 Other
[ ] [ ]

Title of Motion: Motion for Protective Order _ D Attached Previously Filed

3 DATE TO BE HEARD: Friday, December 4, 2020 Time Estimate (smisied o mor a0 s 30
%Time to be Heard: D_ 9:00 a.m. with a Judge 9:00 a.m. without a Judge
Q g_] 0:00 a.m. (Civil Action Cases) Does this motion require 2 weeks notice? ch Q No

§ .__E_l 1:30a.m. (DOMESTIC/Family Law Cases) Does this motion require 2 weeks notice? chs QNO
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Case continued from: Friday, November 13, 2020 continued to; Friday, December 4, 2020
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}ﬁige@‘i“‘i@é@fkﬂhﬁe Lo must hear this motion because-(check one reason below):
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] The matter is on the docket for presentation of an orderreflecting a specific ruling previously made by that Judge.

t This Judge has been assigned to this entire case by the Chief Judge; or,

g The Judge has advised counsel that all future motions, or this specific motion, should be placed on this Judge's
Docket; or,

] This matter concerns a demurrer filed in a case where that Judge previously granted a demurrer in favor of demurrant.

PRAECIPE by Beﬂjamin G., Chew BIOWD Rudnick LLP
Printed Attorncy Namé/ Moving Party Name Finn Name
601 13th Street NW, Suite 600, Washington, D,C. 20005
Address
202-536-1785 617-289-0717 29113 BChew@brownrudnick.com
Tel. No.. Fax No. VSB No. E-Mail Address
CERTIFICATIONS

I certify that I have in good faith conferred or attempted to confer with other affected parties in an effort to resolve the
subject of the motion without Court action, pursuant to Rule 4:15(b) of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Virginia; and,
1 have read, and complied with, edch of the Instructions for Moving Party on the.revérse side of this form,

l !ovmg Parlyl!uunsel of Record

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I certify on the 27th  day of October ., 2020 , a true copy of the foregoing Praecipe was

E_ mailed __D_faxed delivered to all counsel of record pursuant to the provisions of Rule 4:15(e) of the Rules of
the Supreme Court of Virginia.

CCR-E-10 (Jan 2018)




INSTRUCTIONS FOR MOVING PARTY

DATE/TIME: All motions should be noticed for the 10:00 a.m. Civil Action Docket or the 11:30.a.m. Domestic/Family Law
Docketi(All Divorce cases, adoptions and Juvenile & Domestic Relations Court Appeals) unless the moving party believes the.
motion will be uncontested. All motions believed to be uncontested should be rioticed. for 9:00 a:m. All motions noticed for-
9:00.a.m. should be set without a judge, unless evidence will be required (e.g., Ex Parte Proof, Infant Settlements, Fiduciary
Matters), or if it is necessary for the order to be entered that morning rather than in ¢chambers at a later time. A minimum of
two weeks’ notice is required for all motions for Summary Judgment, Demurrers, Pleas in Bar, motions pertaining to
discovery. disputes and other motions for which any party desires to file 2 memoranduni. A memorandum of points and.
authorities of five pages or less must accompany any of these pleadings and any other motioq placed on the Two Week
Docket. If either party believes it necessary to file a memorandum exceeding five double-spaced pages, then the parties must
utilize the Briefing Schedule procédure: contact opposing counsel or the opposing party and by agreement conduct a
telephone conference ¢all with the Calendar Control Judge, (703) 246-2221; or, if agreement is'nof possible, give advance
notice of ail appearance before the Calendar Control Judge to éstablish a Briefing Schedule.

Each side should bring a draft proposed order to Court on the day of the hearing; as the ruling must be reduced to an
order that day, absent leave of Court. Cases may only be removed from the docket by the Court or by counsel for the
moving party or the moving party. One Week Motions may be removed from the docket up until 4:00 p.m. on the Thursday
preceding the hearing date, by contacting the Motions Clerk; (703) 246-4355. Two. Week Motions may not be continued or
removed from the docket after 4:00 p.m. on the Friday preceding the hearing date, without leave granted by the Judge
assigned to hear the motion, for good cause shown..

If a hearing on any motion must take longer than thirty (30) minutes, the moving and responding parties, or their counsel,
should appear before the Calendar Control Judge to fequest a hearing for aday other than a Friday. See, “Motions Requlnng
More than 30 Minutes” in “Friday Motions Docket Procedures” on the Court’s website at
https://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/circuit/sites/cireuit/files/assets/documents/pdficivil-friday-motions-docket-procedures.pdf

MOTIONS TO RECONSIDER: Do not set a Motion to Reconsider for a hearing. (See Friday Motions Docket Procedures,
available from the Clerk’s Office, the Bar Association office or on the Court’s website at the address above.

CERTIFICATIONS OF MOVING PARTY/COUNSEL: Rule 4:15 (b) of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Virginia
provides in pertinent part that “Absent leave of court, and except as provided in paragraph (c) of this Rule, reasonable notice
shall be in Wwriting and served at least séven days before the hearing. Counsel of record shall make 4 reasonable effort to
confer before giving notice of a motion to resolve the subject of the motion and to determine 2 mutually agreeable hearing
date and time,” '

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE: Pursuant to Rule 4:15 (¢), a motions pleading shall be deemed served when it is actuaily
received by, or in the office of, counisel of record through delivery, mailing, or facsimile transmission; not. when it is mailed or
sent,

INFORMATION FOR MOVING PARTY

'COURTCALL TELEPHONIC APPEARANCE' In most ¢ases, Virginia attorneys may appear by phone in lieu of
appearing in Court for the hearing. To set up a telephonic appearance, you must.call (888) 882-6878. For information, please
visit the Court's website at https://www. fairfaxcounty.gov/circnit/services/courteall. The Clerk’s Office prefers thatyou
notify it that:you have set up.a tclephonic appearance by calling (703) 246-2880 sio Iater than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday prior to
the hearing date. The Court encourages use of this procedure, and either party may appéear by phone.

NOTE: Telephonic appearance is only for membets of the Virginia State Bar and licensed attomeys allowed to practice pro
hac vice in the Fairfax County Citcuit Court (with a member of the Virginia State Bar present over the phone or in person)

CONCILIATION PROGRAM: The Fairfax Circuit Court strongly-encourages use of conciliation procedures to resolve
motions. The Fairfax Bar Association’s Conciliation Program conducts conciliation without charge by experienced litigators,
who meet in person or by telephone with all interested parties. To request conciliation, fax a Request for Conciliation form to
the Fax Hotline, (703) 273-1274; e-mail a request for conciliation to: ffxconciliation@aol.com; or leave a voice mail message
at (703) 627-1228. You will be contacted before the hearing date by a representative of the Conciliation Program.

CCR-E-10 (Jan 2018)





