CSB Employee Awards and Appreciation Ceremony

Photo of trophy

The second annual CSB Employee Awards and Appreciation Ceremony was held on May 23, 2013.

The day's top award, the CSB Spirit of Excellence Award, recognized an outstanding CSB employee whose performance and actions promote, reinforce, or exemplify the CSB’s vision and mission. This year's recipient was Synathia Wright-Morgan, a day care center teacher at New Generations. Learn more about Synathia's achievements.

The event also included the presentation of many CSB Honors Awards, presented in recognition of outstanding CSB merit or non-merit employees (as individuals or as a team) whose exemplary performance exceeds job requirements in Customer Service (CS), Good Samaritanship (GS), Innovation (I), Leadership (L) and Stewardship (S).

This year's CSB Honors Awards recipients were:

  • Natalia Aleksenko, Psy.D, Intensive Community Treatment – (GS, CS)
  • Melissa Anderson, Residential Treatment (L, CS, S)
  • Michelle Basilio, Adult Residential Services – (CS, GS)
  • Kimberly Baucom, County Attorney’s Office – (CS)
  • Lori Bell, Employment Services (L, I)
  • Belinda Buescher, CSB Central Services Unit – (CS, I, L, GS, S)
  • Amanda Carrington, Community-Based School Transition (CS, S, GS)
  • Janna Kirr, Community-Based School Transition (L, CS, I)
  • Cathy Lynch, Youth and Family Services - (L)
  • Ji-Hae Park, Outpatient Services – (CS, GS)
  • Marybel Quant, Adult Residential Services – (L, CS, S)
  • Brittany Reid, CSB Central Services Unit – (CS, L)
  • Joan Rodgers, Workforce Development (L, CS, I, S)
  • Kimberly Sawyer, Acute Care Services – (GS)
  • Barbara Sheard, Community Residential and Contract Services – (CS)
  • Nichelle Staten, Acute Care Services – (CS)
  • Carol Taylor, Administrative Support Services – (I)
  • Dr. John Wilson, Acute Care Services – (I)
  • ADC Integrated Addiction Program: Claudette Wells and Yudy Wiley – (CS, I)
  • Crisis Care Case Management Team: Katrina Brown, Kathy Davis, Nancy Horvatic, Bryan Pashigian, Charlena Reeves, Nichelle Staten and Amy Turner – (CS)
  • Crisis Care EHR Team: Bryan Pashigian and Amy Turner – (I, GS)
  • Crisis Care Outreach Team: Katrina Brown, Katherine Davis and Amy Turner – (CS, L)
  • Crisis Care Team: Gina Bennett, Sharon Benton, Katrina Brown, Doug Caffrey, Katherine Davis, Leilia Elpern-Waxman, Sarah Flores, Blarrie Gibbs, Deidre Gladden, Colin Hall, Ishan Heru, Nancy Horvatic, Nina Howard, Kate Johnston, Emily Jones, Jason Kopp, Rebecca Lakin, Megan Liddell, Sarah Link, Michael McCoy, Monique McPherson, Amy Miller, Melanie Morgan, Lynn Olden, Colleen O’Connor, Bryan Pashigian, Orit Paytan, Sylvester Plater, Charlena Reeves, Kim Riggle, E. Geronimo Robinson, Mary Salehi-Boettler, Kimberly Sawyer, CiCi Spencer, Malinda Steward, Ruth Tedla, Shaquila Thorpe, Barbara Tremper, Amy Turner, Tyrone White, John Wilson and Bradford Wolf – (CS, I)
  • CSB Resource Team: Stephanie Beguin-Howard, Dave Delehanty, Jorjanne Gausman, Doug Healey Lauri Huitema, Sonal Patel and Dan Thompson – (L, CS, GS)
  • Financial Assessment and Screening Team (FAST): Lilian Carreira, Jackie Davey, Mari de Leon, Monica Greene, Leslie Myers, Mehrin Redjaeian, Brittany Reid and Andrew Robles (CS, I)
  • Gartlan Administrative Records Management Team: Patricia Daugett Cooper, Nina Dodson, Ashley Gee, Natasha Haynes, José Turcios Hernandez, Jonathan Lamptey, Makeba Moore and Scott Randall – (CS, I)
  • ITC Administrative Team: Teresa Abbott, Maria Barragan, Laura Fresco, Brian Hine, Eugenia Joya, Yvonne Norwood and Dylan Rodgers (L, CS)
  • Intensive Community Treatment Team – North: William Binney, Michael Britt, Laura Campbell, Joancy Daniel, Sarah Evans, Cordelia Nieketien-Tawari and Ricardo Rius (CS, GS)
  • Patient Assistance Program Team: Mari de Leon, Edem Gumedzoe, MyBinh Truong and Jacob Yoon – (CS)
  • Patrick Street RIC Plus Team: Lauren Baker, Kevin Brown, Gerry Little, Monica Smith, Cherie Spence and Jackie Tyler – (CS, S, L)
  • Residential Admissions Unit: Augustine Aderiye, Michelle Booth, Lauren Kraus, Bill Mims, Jeannie Platos-Johnson and Debra Quesenberry (CS, I, S)

 Congratulations to all the award recipients, and to the CSB Employee Awards and Appreciation Committee for putting on a fantastic event!

Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board

24-Hour CSB Emergency Services
Phone: 703-573-5679 | TTY: 711

CSB Entry & Referral
Phone: 703-383-8500 | TTY: 711
Contact the CSB by Email

email icon

Tisha Deeghan, Executive Director

CSB Administrative Office
12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 836, Fairfax, VA 22035-1100
Phone: 703-324-7000 | Fax: 703-653-6626 | TTY: 711

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version