CSB Employee Awards and Appreciation Ceremony

Photo of trophy

The second annual CSB Awards and Appreciation Ceremony was held on May 22, 2014.

The day's top award, the CSB Spirit of Excellence Award, recognized one outstanding individual or team of two or more outstanding individuals whose performance and actions promote, reinforce, or exemplify the CSB’s vision and mission. This year's recipient was the "Chance for Change" Team. Learn more about the Chance for Change Team's achievements.

The event also included the presentation of many CSB Honors Awards, recognize indivduals or teams of individuals for their exemplary performance exceeds job requirements in one or more of the following areas: Customer Service (CS), Good Samaritan (GS), Innovation (I), Leadership (L) and Stewardship (S).

The 2014 CSB Honors Awards recipients were:

  • Melissa Arnold, Crossroads Adult Services (CL, L)
  • Lee Ann Dispirito, Adult Residential Services (CS, GS, L, S)
  • Abdel Elkheshin, Crossroads Adult Services (CS, I)
  • Susan Gatsos, Adult Residential Services (L)
  • Kimberley Griffith, Infant & Toddler Connection (GS, L)
  • Eleni Halstead, Adult Outpatient Services (CS, L)
  • Jennie Jackson, Crossroads Adult Services (CS, GS, I, L, S)
  • New Generations Team, Residential Treatment Services: Ellen Barker, Kathy Butler, Stephanie Bigelow, Vostina DiNovo, Angela Drew, Lisa Frey, Marlo Hills, Kristen Lucas-Stewart, Megan Miller, Amy Nguyen, Gwen Rand, Synathia Wright-Morgan (CS, I)
  • Melissa Osborne, Executive Administrative Support Services (CS, GS, L, S)
  • RIC Comp Team, Supportive Community Residential Services: Ester Agyemang, Dwayne Anderson, Amber Carey, Orlando Foxx, Edna Garvin, Edna Gwananji, Alfred Kihara, Gerald Knight, Alem Mbelem, Olivia Owusu-Boakyewaa, Woldeghebriel Seium (CS)
  • Bill Strobel, Adult Outpatient Services (CS, L)
  • Woodbine Group Home Team, Assisted Community Residential Services: Massa Bropleh-Lanier, Rebecca Elliott, Egleè Escorihuela, Harriet Kamanda, Marian Luu, Kelema Quenah, Tanika Taper, Larissa Thomas (CS)
  • Woodburn Mental Health Adult Outpatient Team Annie Le, Devin McKenzie-Arnold, Linda Pate (CS,L)

Congratulations to all the award recipients, and to the CSB Awards and Appreciation Committee for putting on a fantastic event!

Learn about the 2013 Awards and Appreciation Ceremony.

Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board

24-Hour CSB Emergency Services
Phone: 703-573-5679 | TTY: 711

CSB Entry & Referral
Phone: 703-383-8500 | TTY: 711
Contact the CSB by Email

email icon

Tisha Deeghan, Executive Director

CSB Administrative Office
12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 836, Fairfax, VA 22035-1100
Phone: 703-324-7000 | Fax: 703-653-6626 | TTY: 711

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version