Rechargeable Battery & Cell Phone Recycling

Government Offices

These locations accept small rechargeable batteries and cell phones.




  • Braddock District Office, 9002 Burke Lake Road, Burke



  • Government Center Complex
    • DPWES Director's Office, Herrity Building, 12055 Government Center Pkwy, Suite 659
    • Solid Waste Management Program, Fairfax County Government Center, 12000 Government Center Pkwy, Suite 458
  • Massey Building, 4100 Chain Bridge Road
  • Providence District Office, 8739 Lee Highway


  • Hunter Mill District Office, North County Government Center, 12000 Bowman Towne Drive, Reston

Other Locations

In addition, various retail stores throughout the county accept rechargeable batteries for recycling. For a list of participating retailers, contact the Rechargeable Battery Recycling Corporation (RBRC) at 1-800-8-BATTERY, TTY 1-800-255-0056. Residents may also take their rechargeable batteries to the Household Hazardous Waste Facilities at the I-66 or I-95 complexes during hazardous waste program hours.  

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version