Previous Environmental Excellence Award Recipients

The Environmental Excellence Awards are granted in four categories: County Resident, Organization, Business and County Employee.


Individual Award: John Houser
Individual Award: Randy Sayles
Organization Award: ReBuild Warehouse
Organization Award: Town of Vienna Community Enhancement Commission
Business Award: Booz Allen Hamilton
Business Award: Freddie Mac
County Employee Award: Katherine Edwards


County Resident Award: Duane DeBruyne
County Resident Award: Stephen Robinson
Organization Award: Friends of Accotink Creek
Organization Award: McLean Trees Foundation


County Resident Award: John DeNoyer and Ann Csonka (posthumous)
Organization Award: Potomac Environmental Research and Education Center, George Mason University
Business Award: Davis, Carter, Scott Ltd
Business Award: Guernsey Office Products
County Employee Award: Joyce Doughty


County Resident Award: Alan Ford
Organization Award: Herndon Environmental Network
Business Award: Burgundy Farm Country Day School
Business Award: Potomac Vegetable Farms
County Employee Award: Sean Duffy
County Employee Award: Randall G. Miller


County Resident Award: Elaine Tholen
County Resident Award: Betsy Washington
Organization Award: ServiceSource
Business Award: Walker's Grill
County Employee Award: Ron Tuttle


Organization Award: Fairfax County Restoration Project
Organization Award: Fairfax County Department of Vehicle Services


County Resident Award: Maureen Goble 
Business Award: Project Performance Corporation
County Employee Award: Meghan Fellows


Organization Award:  Earth Sangha
Business Award:  Allen Wayne, Ltd.
County Employee Award:  Carl Sivertsen


County Resident Award: Chet McLaren
Organization Award:  Katherine K. Hanley Family Shelter Project Management Team
Business Award:  "Jack-the-Ripper" Certified Arborists, Inc.


County Resident Award: Scott Birdwell
County Resident Award:  Eleanor Quigley and Penelope Firth
Organization Award:  Great Falls Citizens Association
Organization Award:  Invasive Management Area Volunteers
County Employee Award:  Judy Fincham


County Resident Award: Ken Andrews
Organization Award:  Northern Virginia Soil and Water Conservation District
Business Award:  Wetland Studies and Solutions, Inc.


County Employee Award:    Janet Rahman


County Resident Award: Ned Foster
Organization Award: Reston Association


County Resident Award: Joseph M. Chudzik
Organization Award: Students Against Global Abuse (SAGA)
County Employee Award: Noel H. Kaplan


County Resident Award: Charlie Creighton
Organization Award: Hickory Farms Community Association


County Resident Award: Chris Koerner
Organization Award: Bailey's Beautification Alliance


County Resident Award: Norma Hoffman
Organization Award: Friends of Sugarland Run
County Employee Award: Gary Roisum

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version