
Owner Name:

Trade Name: 

Business Address:

Mailing Address:

County of Fairfax
Department of Tax Administration

www.fairfaxcounty.gov/dta
12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 261

Fairfax, Virginia 22035-0029
Phone: 703-222-8234     Fax: 703-324-3505

Transient Occupancy Tax*
for Fairfax County

Ch. 4, Article 13, Code of the County of Fairfax and Virginia State Code Section 58.1-1742
* Do not use this filing form for hotels located within the Towns of Clifton, Herndon or Vienna. For town hotels, please use filing form TOT-CHV. 
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Retain yellow copy for your records 

For the Qtr/Month Ending:

Account Number:

1.  Gross Rentals – Private Room Rentals					    1

2.  ALLOWABLE DEDUCTIONS (add lines 2a through 2d)		  2
	 2a. Exempt rentals (over 30 consecutive days)
	 2b. Other (please specify)
	 2c. Refunds of rentals included in gross rentals above
	 2d. Refunds on rentals from previous report(s)

3.  Net Rentals (subtract line 2 from line 1)			   	 3

4.  TAX DUE (6 percent of line 3)						     4

5.  PENALTY
	 5a. Compute penalty (5 percent of line 4) if report is 			   5a
	 postmarked later than the last day of the month following the end 
	 of the quarter.						    
	 5b. Tax plus penalty (add lines 4 and 5a)				    5b
     
6.  INTEREST								        6
Compute interest (see chart) for 
each month or portion thereof that 
the report is late.

7.  TOTAL AMOUNT DUE TO FAIRFAX COUNTY (add lines 5b and 6) 	 7
 

Interest Computation
  
31-60 Days Late: Line 5b times  0.42%
61-90 Days Late: Line 5b times  0.84%

Name and Title 		  						      Signature

Date 	  				    E-mail 						      Telephone 

Returns postmarked later than the last day of the month after the closing date of the quarter reported above will be assessed a 5 percent 
penalty. Willful refusal to file a tax return is subject to criminal penalties. 

Receipts are for the quarter ending: ____ March 31    ____June 30   ____Sept. 30   ____Dec. 31

Subject to Va. Code, §58.1-3907, I hereby certify this return has been examined by me and is, to the best of my knowledge, a true, 
correct, and complete return.

(Enclose a check payable to Fairfax County for the exact amount. Mail check and form to the address at the top of the form.)	


