FAIRFAX COUNTY FIRE AND RESCUE
FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT REQUEST FORM (FOIAS)

Signatures and a minimum fee listed below are requested. Fees are non-refundable and may vary
: from those listed below, depending on research time and materials required. Please allow 5 work
&5 l;t‘ * . . . -

= days for the response. * Medical requests must include a release form or authorization letter

COUNTY.A signed by the patient or legal guardian.

REQUESTOR INFORMATION NOTE: Form may be filled out online before printing, signing, and mailing.
Name: Day Phone:

Company: Street Address:

City: State: Zip:

Please: |_\mail report |_hold report for pick-up |_fax report to (area code + #):

INCIDENT INFORMATION

Type of Incident / Report:| | * Medical | Vehicle Fire | |Building Fire | |other:

Incident Date: Incident Time:  : | AM[ PM
Incident Street Address: Incident City:
Vehicle Make / Model (veniciefire only): Vehicle Year:

Other Details:

Signature: Date:

If any delays are anticipated in fulfilling this request, you will be contacted within five (5) business days.

ONLY Money Orders and Checks (and Cash for Walk-ins) are accepted — NO credit cards
Find minimum fee required in the list below and include fee with your FOIA request.

Make checks payableto COUNTY OF FAIRFAX

Fees are non-refundable. For any check returned for Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF), a $35.00 fee will be charged.

Mail this signed form and the appropriate fee to:  Fairfax County Fire and Rescue
ATTN: FOIA, Massey 5™ Floor
4100 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, Virginia 22030

> for Incident Reports: if regarding a fire $5.00 per incident
if regarding an injury (*Medical)  $5.00 per record

* To obtain medical information, a release form or authorization letter, signed by the patient or legal guardian, must be included
with any medical requests.

> for Subpoena Duces Tecum: if regarding a fire $0.50 per page, minimum**
if regarding an injury (*Medical)  $10.00 minimum**

** Additional fees may be incurred on Subpoenas, depending on time and materials. If additional fees are expected, you will be
advised first, for approval.

> for Data Information and Statistics: $10.00 per search, minimum

(FOIA guestions on any of the above 3 subjects may be directed to 703-246-3992)

> Other non-Incident related FOIAs: mail request to above address, using ATTN: Office of the Fire Chief, 7" Floor Massey

(FOIA questions on this subject may be directed to 703-246-2546)

FRD-169a This document is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. This communication
may also contain protected health information (PHI) that is legally protected from inappropriate disclosure by the Privacy Standards of the Health Insurance
Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) and relevant Virginia Laws. If you have received this message in error, you should notify the sender immediately
by telephone or by return e-mail and delete this message from your computer
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