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Camp Ground Permit Application 
 

Please print or type the information requested below and return the completed application, a copy of your business license, and 
permit fee of $40 to the address listed below.  The establishment’s name and owner’s name must be the same as recorded on the 
County Business License.  If you have any questions regarding the permit process, please call 703-246-2300.  Please note that 
Change-of-Ownership must take place within 60 days of the application otherwise the application will become null and void. 

Application with plan review fee of $40 must be submitted to the Health Department for review and approval before any work 
may be done in the facility.  For information on plan review, please call at 703-246-2510. 

Payment Options: Cash, check or credit card.  Checks are payable to the County of Fairfax.  Fees are non-refundable. 

Application applied for:  � New Establishment     � Renewal     � Name Change     � Change-of-Ownership     
 
Establishment Information 

Establishment Name:_______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address: _________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone #: ______________________________________________  Fax #: _________________________________________ 

Mailing Address (if different from location address):  _____________________________________________________________ 

Billing Address (if different from location address): ______________________________________________________________          

If change of ownership or name, previous facility name:  __________________________________________________________ 

 

Establishment Contact Information   

Manager's Name____________________________________________________           Phone (____)________ - __________________ 

Telephone #: _______________________________ Fax #: ____________________________Cell #: ______________________ 

E-mail address: ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Establishment Owner Information 

Legal Owner type: � Association    � Corporation    � Individual    � Partnership    �  Other Legal Entity 

Association, Corporation, Partnership Name: ___________________________________________________________________ 

Legal Owner Name:  _____________________________________________   Legal Owner Phone #:  _____________________ 

Legal Owner Mailing Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 

Registered Agent* (Corporation*):  ______________________________________  Title: _______________________________ 

Registered Agent Address:  _________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

*The Registered Agent acts as the Agent for the Corporation to receive service of process and must have an established 
registered office on file with the State Corporation Commission (In state-toll free 1-866-722-2551) or (1-804-371-9733), 
located within the State where mailings can be received.   A Registered Agent must be a resident of Virginia and must be at 
least one of the following: a) an officer of the corporation; b) a member of the board of directors; c) a member of the 
Virginia State Bar; d) a legal corporation licensed to practice law in the State of Virginia.  

 

C o u n t y  o f  F a i r f a x ,  V i r g i n i a  
 

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods and diverse communities of Fairfax County 
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Hours of Operation:  Open _________ AM/PM            Close: __________ AM /PM 
 
Days of Operation: Sun   Mon   Tues   Wed   Thur   Fri   Sat   ALL 
 
Months of Operation: Jan     Feb     Mar     Apr     May     Jun   Jul   Aug   Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec   ALL 
 
Number of  Camp Sites: ____________________    RV Sites: _____________________   Cabins: _____________________ 
 
Bath house -  Number of:             Showers                 Hand Sinks                 Commodes                      Urinals 
                                  Men:      ____________           _____________        ______________      ______________ 
 
                             Women:      _____________         _____________       ______________ 
            

Water Supply:      Public             Private             Food Service on Premises:       Yes             No       
 

Ice Provided on Premises:        Yes       No        Ice made on site      or    Supplier  ____________________________                
 

Number of ice dispensing machines:     None        Bin   ____________        Automatic _____________       
 

Sewage System:    Public             Private             Laundry on Premises:               Yes             No       
 
Number of Sanitary Dump Stations:   ________      Number of RV Sites with Sanitary Connection:  _________________ 
 

 
§ 35.1-18.  License required; name in which issued; not assignable or transferable.  
No person shall own, establish, conduct, maintain, manage, or operate any hotel, restaurant, summer camp, or 
campground in this Commonwealth unless the hotel, restaurant, summer camp, or campground is licensed as provided in 
this chapter. The license shall be in the name of the owner or lessee. No license issued hereunder shall be assignable or 
transferable. The Board shall not issue a license to the owner or lessee of any hotel, summer camp or campground in this 
Commonwealth that maintains, or conducts as any part of its activities, a nudist camp for juveniles. A "nudist camp for 
juveniles" is defined to be a hotel, summer camp or campground that is attended by openly nude juveniles whose parent, 
grandparent, or legal guardian is not also registered for and present with the juvenile at the same camp. (§ 35.1-18, 
Code of Virginia, Effective Date 1 July 2004) 
 

I/We acknowledge reading Section 35.1-18 of the Code of Virginia and by my/our signature below, herby certify that a “nudist 
camp for juveniles,” as defined above, will not be maintained or conducted as any part of the activities of this facility for which I 
am applying for a permit to operate.   If a “nudist camp for juveniles” is maintained or conducted at this facility, the Virginia 
Department of Health may revoke the permit to operate the facility. 
 
I/We attest to the accuracy of the information provided in this application, affirm to comply with the Regulations and will allow the 
regulatory authority access to the facility during any reasonable time to inspect, conduct tests or collect samples as required.  
Failure to sign will result in the Virginia Department of Health denying a permit to operate this facility.   
 

Applicants Signature: _________________________________________________ Date: ___________________________ 

 

Applicants Name (printed): ________________________________________________ Phone: ______________________ 

 

Mailing Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

License #:  _______________________                           FIDO-Entered by/date:  __________________________ 

               

Transaction#_____________________ 
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