FOOD AND FOOD HANDLING CODE FEE SCHEDULE
Fee Schedule Effective 1 July 2009

This fee schedule establishes fees for services provided by Fairfax County Health Department
and are separate from, and in addition to, fees that are, or may be, required by other Fairfax
County Agencies or the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Annual
The following fees shall be paid annually by December 31 for facilities operating 12-months

a year or prior to the issuance of the operating permit for facilities operating on a seasonal
schedule or facilities operating on a temporary basis:

(a) Annual Food Establishment APPliCatioN............uueeueeee e $100.00
(b) Annual Food Establishment Application, Renewal after December 31.................. $150.00
(c) Temporary Event Application (fee applicable for each of the first 5 events) ............ $65.00
(d) Temporary Event Application (after the 5™ @VeNnt).........c.ccoceeeeeeeeeeeeeeesseeeee e $45.00

(e) Annual Temporary Event Application for exempt organizations under the Code of
Virginia Sections 35.1-25 and 35.1-26. Must provide proof of organizations status
as 501(c)(3), 501(c)(6), 501(c)(7), 501(c)(10), 501(c)(19), or 501(c)(23)...cceeerreunneen $45.00

() Temporary Event Application for an individual Fairfax County resident
participating in only 1 event per calendar Year............cccceee e $45.00

Supplemental

(2) RE-INSPECLION ....uuiiiiiiieee et e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e eeeeaeas $100.00
(b) Permit RE-INSIAEMENT ......ccueiiie et e e e e e e e e e e sraeee e $200.00
(c) Food Safety WOrKSNOP.......uuuiiiiiei et $25.00
(d) Preliminary INSPECLION ......... e a e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e aeeens $100.00
(€) Plan SUDMISSION REVIEW........cuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii e $325.00

() Plan Re-SUDMISSION REVIEW ........cccoiiiiiiiiiiieee et $50.00



