Human Services Council Schedule


Human Services Council Meeting Schedule

The Human Services Council meets on a monthly basis, typically on the third Monday of the month from 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.  In the case of holidays that fall on the third Monday of the month, meetings are typically rescheduled for the following Monday.  Occasionally, additional meetings are added to the schedule to discuss important Health and Human Services issues.  During the month of March, multiple meetings are scheduled for budget testimony.

2017 Human Services Council Schedule


2017 Full Membership Meetings

  • Monday, January 9 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 4 & 5
  • Saturday, February 4 Human Services Boards, Authorities, and Commissions (BACs) Meeting (9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.): Fairfax County Pennino Building (12011 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 200 & 206
  • Tuesday, February 14 County Executive Budget Presentation (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3
  • Tuesday, February 21 Human Services Directors Presentations (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3
  • Tuesday, March 7 Community Dialogue (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): James Lee Community Center (2855 Annandale Road, Falls Church, VA 22042), Urbanites Room
  • Thursday, March 9 Community Dialogue (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Mount Vernon Woods Elementary School (4015 Fielding Street, Alexandria, VA 22309)
  • Saturday, March 18 All Hands BAC Follow-Up Meeting (9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.): Fairfax County Health Department (10777 Main Street, Fairfax, VA 22030), Rowland A&B
  • Monday, March 20 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3
  • Tuesday, March 28 Presentation to the Board of Supervisors (1:00 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Room 11
  • Monday, April 17 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3 *CANCELED*
  • Monday, April 24 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3
  • Monday, May 15 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.)Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 4 & 5 *CANCELED*
  • Thursday, May 18 Innovation Challenge (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.): ICF International (9300 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22031), Conference Center
  • Monday, May 22 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Providence Community Center (3001 Vaden Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031), Classroom #1
  • Monday, June 19 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3
  • Monday, July 17 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3 
  • Monday, August 28 (7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 4 & 5  *NEWLY ADDED*
  • Monday, September 18 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.)Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 2 & 3
  • Monday, October 16 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 4 & 5
  • Monday, November 13 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.)Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 4 & 5
  • Monday, December 11 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.)Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), Conference Rooms 4 & 5 

2017 Budget Committee Meetings

  • Thursday, February 23 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552 *CANCELED*
  • Thursday, March 16 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552
  • Thursday, March 23 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552 *CANCELED*

2017 Executive Committee Meetings 

  • Monday, February 6 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552
  • Thursday, May 4 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Providence Community Center (3001 Vaden Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031), Classroom Room #1 
  • Tuesday, May 9 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552 *CANCELED*
  • Monday, June 12 (7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.): Providence Community Center (3001 Vaden Drive, Fairfax VA 22031), Classroom #2,
  • Tuesday, July 11 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552 *CANCELED*
  • Tuesday, August 15 (7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.): Providence Community Center (3001 Vaden Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031), Classroom #1  *NEWLY ADDED*
  • Tuesday, September 12 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552
  • Thursday, November 9 (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.): Fairfax County Government Center (12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035), County Executive Suite 552

2017 New Member Informational Meetings

  • Thursday, January 12 (3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.): Conference Call
  • Thursday, April 13 (1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.): Conference Call *CANCELED*
  • Tuesday, July 13 (1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.): Conference Call
  • Tuesday, October 12 (1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.): Conference Call

 


Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version