Board of Trustees

The Fairfax County Public Library Board of Trustees is responsible for library policies and for making budget recommendations to the Board of Supervisors.

The 12-member, volunteer Board is composed of one member-at-large, approved by the Chairman of the Board; and nine members representing each district, appointed by each member of the Board of Supervisors; one member appointed by the City of Fairfax Council; and one member nominated by the School Board.

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Wednesday of each month except August. Most meetings are held at 7 p.m. at George Mason Regional Library. The public and press are invited to attend. A maximum of ten people may register to speak on library concerns during the public comment period at each monthly meeting. For information or to register to speak, call 703-324-8324.

To request an interpreter for individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing, contact the library where the meeting will be held two weeks prior to the meeting date.

Find recent reports and activities regarding the Future of Fairfax County Public Library

Note: Some of the files below are in pdf format.
To obtain a free Adobe Reader, follow this link:

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule, 2014

Board Packages and Agendas

Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Trustees Policy Manual

Board of Trustees Director Selection Committee

Email the Library Board

Board of Trustees Branches Committees
Charles Fegan (Chair)

4715 Declaration Court
Annandale, VA 22003-4404
Branch located in this district:
All branches
Sully District
Karrie K. Delaney
13415 Sand Rock Court
Chantilly, VA 20151
Branches located in this district:
Centreville Regional Library
Chantilly Regional Library
Access Services for people with disabilities.
Access Services is located
at the Government Center.
Chairman, Ad Hoc Evaluation and Communication Committee
Chairman, Policy Committee
Priscille Dando
Fairfax County Public Schools
Instructional Program Support Center
6732 Industrial Rd.
Springfield, VA 22151
Represents Fairfax County Public Schools
Branch located in this district:
All branches
Chairman, Planning Committee
Ad Hoc Communication and Evaluation Committee
Policy Committee
Michael S. Donovan

5606 Glanmore Court
Fairfax, VA 22032
Branches located in this district:
Kings Park Library
Burke Centre Library
(Representative to
FCPL Foundation Board of Directors)
Chairman, Budget Committee
City of Fairfax
Suzanne S. Levy

10019 Blue Coat Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Branch located in this district:
City of Fairfax Regional Library
Dranesville District
Darren Ewing

6733 Curran Street, Suite 200
McLean, VA 22101-6029
(703) 790-1873
Branches located in this district:
Dolley Madison Library
Great Falls Library
Herndon Fortnightly Library
Tysons-Pimmit Regional Library
Hunter Mill District
Michael Cutrone

P.O. Box 2241
Reston, VA 20195-0241
Branches located in this district:
Patrick Henry Library
Reston Regional Library
Planning Committee
Lee District
Willard O. Jasper

5807 Westchester Street
Alexandria, VA 22310-1149
Office: 703-921-1440 x125
Fax: 703-971-6448
Branches located in this district:
John Marshall Library
Kingstowne Library
Richard Byrd Library
Planning Committee
Mason District
Elizabeth Clements

3810 Stuart Court
Annandale, VA 22003-1728
Branches located in this district:
George Mason Regional Library
Thomas Jefferson Library
Woodrow Wilson Library
Chairman, Ad Hoc Floating and Discards Committee
Personnel Committee
Mount Vernon District
Donald F. Heinrichs

8321 Riverside Road
Alexandria, VA 22308-4404
Branches located in this district:
Lorton Library
Martha Washington Library
Sherwood Regional Library
Ad Hoc Floating and Discards Committee
Ad Hoc Communication and Evaluation Committee
Policy Committee
Providence District
Margaret Koplitz

2420 Falls Place Ct.
Falls Church, VA 22043-3009
FAX: 703-370-7704
Branch located in this district:
Oakton Library
Chairman, Personnel Committee
Ad Hoc Floating and Discards Committee
Springfield District
Dr. Joseph H. Sirh

12605 Knollbrook Rd.
Clifton, VA 20124-1438
FAX: 703-631-0768
Branch located in this district:
Pohick Regional Library
Personnel Committee


Library | Catalog | Account Services | Locations & Hours | Online Resources | Events
ReadersLink | Research | Get Involved | Community Outreach | Newsroom | Mobile

Email your suggestions and comments to
Library Customer Service or the Library Director.

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2013

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version