Library Closing Dates, 2014


Christmas Eve
Wednesday, Dec. 24 - Branches close at 1 p.m.
Christmas Day
Thursday, Dec. 25
Day After Christmas
Friday, Dec. 26
New Year's Eve
Wednesday, Dec. 31 - Branches close at 5 p.m.


2015
 
New Year's Day
Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Day After New Year's Day
Friday, Jan. 2, 2015
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 19
George Washington’s Day
Monday, Feb. 16
Easter Holiday
Sunday, April 5
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 24 and Monday, May 25
Independence Day
Friday, July 3 and Saturday July 4
Labor Day
Sunday, Sept. 6 and Monday, Sept. 7
Columbus Day
Monday, Oct. 12
Veterans Day
Tuesday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 26
Day After Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Nov. 27
Christmas Eve (Half Day)
Thursday, Dec. 24 - Branches close at 1 p.m.
Christmas Day
Friday, Dec. 25
New Year's Eve
Thursday, Dec. 31 - Branches close at 5 p.m.

Library | Catalog | Account Services | Locations & Hours | Online Resources | Events
ReadersLink | Research | Get Involved | Community Outreach | Newsroom | Mobile

Email your suggestions and comments to
Library Customer Service or the Library Director.

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2013

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version