Members of the Successful Children and Youth Policy Team

Fairfax County Public Schools Members:

Tamara Derenak Kaufax
School Board Member
Lee District

Megan McLaughlin
School Board Member
Braddock District

Steven Lockard
Deputy Superintendent

Francisco Durán
Chief Academic Officer

Douglas Tyson
Assistant Superintendent
Region 1

Jeffrey Platenberg
Assistant Superintendent
Facilities and Transportation Services    

Jane Lipp
Assistant Superintendent
Special Services

Mary Ann Panarelli
Intervention and Prevention Services


Fairfax County Government Members:

Cathy Hudgins
Board of Supervisors
Hunter Mill District 

Jeff McKay
Board of Supervisors
Hunter Mill District

Pat Harrison
Deputy County Executive 

Dave Rohrer
Deputy County Executive

Tisha Deeghan
Executive Director
Community Services Board

Nannette Bowler
Department of Family Services

Gloria Addo-Ayensu
Department of Health

Bob Bermingham    
Director, Court Services
Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court

Chris Leonard
Neighborhood and Community Services

Edwin Roessler Jr.
Police Department

Community Members:    

Jack Dobbyn
Fairfax County Human Services Council 

George Becerra
FCPS Minority Student Achievement Oversight Committee

Fahemeh Pirzadeh
Executive Director
Reston Children’s Center
(Early Childhood Sector)

Darrell White
Senior Pastor
Bethlehem Baptist Church
(Faith-Based Sector)

Jessie Georges
Family Representative
Fairfax-Falls Church Community Policy and Management Team
(Families Sector)

Rick Leichtweis
Senior Director, Kellar Center
Inova Health System
(Health Care Sector)

Judith Dittman
Executive Director
Alternative House
(Non-Profit Sector)

Eileen Ellsworth
Community Foundation for Northern Virginia
(Philanthropy Sector)

George Mason University
(Higher Education Sector)

Northern Virginia Community College
(Higher Education Sector)

(Business Sector)

Fairfax County Head Start Policy Council
(Families Sector)

Fairfax County Council of PTAs
(Families Sector)

Staff Contact:

Jesse Ellis
Fairfax County Neighborhood and Community Services

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version