Board of Supervisors Holds First Meeting in 2009

January 12, 2009

News Highlights  

  • Supervisor Sharon Bulova chosen as vice chairman.
  • 2009 meeting schedule and other board information is available online.

More Information 

The Fairfax County Board of Supervisors held its first meeting of the year today, and Braddock District Supervisor Sharon Bulova was chosen by the board as vice chairman. The chairman position is currently vacant; a special election will be held Feb. 3 to fill the seat.

Board members are currently in the second year of their four-year terms. The complete list of board members and the districts they serve is below:

  • Vacant, chairman, at-large
  • Sharon Bulova, vice chairman, Braddock District
  • John W. Foust, Dranesville District
  • Catherine M. Hudgins, Hunter Mill District
  • Jeffrey C. McKay, Lee District
  • Penelope A. Gross, Mason District
  • Gerald W. Hyland, Mount Vernon District
  • Linda Q. Smyth, Providence District
  • Pat Herrity, Springfield District
  • Michael R. Frey, Sully District

For more information, including this year’s meeting schedule, links to board members’ Web pages, podcasts and more, visit the Board of Supervisors Web page.


Get News. Get Information. Get Fairfax County.Contact: Merni Fitzgerald, Director, Office of Public Affairs
703-324-3189, TTY 711, Media Pager: 703-324-NEWS (6397)
To request this information in an alternate format, call 703-324-3187, TTY 711

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version