Board of Supervisors Holds First Meeting in 2012

Jan. 10, 2012

The Fairfax County Board of Supervisors held its first meeting of the year today, and Mason District Supervisor Penelope A. Gross was chosen by the board as vice chairman for the fourth consecutive year. Sharon Bulova enters her fourth year as chairman. Board meetings will be held on Tuesdays in 2012; the complete schedule can be found online.

Board members are currently in the first year of their four-year terms. The complete list of board members and the districts they serve is:

Also at the meeting, board members were appointed to various regional agencies, committees and subcommittees.

More information is on the Board of Supervisors Web page.

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2017

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version