FAIRFAX COUNTY, VIRGINIA
FAMILY SERVICES OFFICE FOR CHILDREN
DIVISION OF COMMUNITY EDUCATION AND PROVIDER SERVICES
12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 800 Fairfax, VA 22035-1102

CEPS Team #

[]

Phone 703-324-8100 Fax 703-653-1302 TTY (Virginia Relay) 711 Initial
HOME CHILD CARE FACILITY APPLICATION
(Please print or type) Renewal |:|

SECTION A

A non-refundable payment of $14.00 must accompany this application. Make personal check or money
order payable to Office for Children (OFC). One check can be used for all fees. Include yourself in Section A,
C and D.

Provider Name

Last First Middle

Phone E-mail Fax

Home/Work (Optional)
Address City State Zip Code
Home Child Care Facility Address/Name (if different) Daytime Phone
Address City State Zip Code
What are proposed hours and days of operation? Hours Days
Race (ethnicity) Birth Date
Do you have a Fairfax County Child Care Permit? Yes No
Did you ever have a Fairfax County Child Care Permit? Yes No

SECTION B-Complete all information listed below for all children 13 years and under living at home.
(Indicate N/A, if not applicable)

1.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
2.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
3.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
4,

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date

SECTION C-Request for Search of the Central Registry and Release of Information Form

Complete all information listed below for all adults and children 14 years and older living at home, or any
other adult who regularly comes in contact with the children, including applicant. (Indicate N/A, if not
applicable)

1.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
2.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
3.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
4,

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date

I/'we understand that this information is required by the Office for Children for all persons 14 years of age and older who are household
members, assistants or child care employees as a condition of application and participation in OFC programs. |/we agree to notify OFC within
21 days whenever a current household member, not listed above, reaches the age of 14, and whenever any persons 14 years of age or older
move into the household. I/we understand that these persons will also need to consent to the terms of this agreement as a condition of
continuing participation in program(s) of OFC.



Home Child Care Facility Application

SECTION D-Criminal History Records

Complete all information listed below for all adults (18 years and older) living at home, or any other adult
who may regularly come in contact with the children, including the applicant. (Indicate N/A, if not
applicable.) A processing fee of $15.00 must accompany each person’s name listed below. The information
you provide will be forwarded to the Virginia State Police in Richmond who will perform a search of Criminal
History Records.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date

Maiden Name

& Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
Maiden Name

3.
Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
Maiden Name

4.
Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date
Maiden Name

5.

Last First Middle Sex Race Birth Date

Maiden Name

I am submitting this application for a permit to operate a home child care facility at the address listed
in Section A. By making this application, | give permission for the County to inspect that property in
order to determine compliance with Chapter 30 of the Fairfax County Code. Also by making this
application, | agree to comply with the provisions of the County Code that relates to home child care
facilities.

SECTION E

Applicant Signature Date

The maximum number of non-resident children you may care for at any one time is 5.

Revised 08/10



