Commission Members

The Human Rights Commission created by the Fairfax County Board of  Supervisors consists of 12 county residents. The 12 member board has one representative for each Supervisor's District. Each member serves a three-year term. Three positions are appointed by the Chairman of the  Board of Supervisors. Annually the Commissioners elect a Chairperson,  a Vice-Chairperson, and a Secretary as officers of the Commission.

The Commission takes the approach of not only receiving and investigating complaints alleging a violation of the Human Rights Ordinance, but also of cooperating with the employers, the housing industry and other businesses in the County to make sure we all understand our duty to ensure equal opportunity and equal access.


Gloria Crawford
Gloria Crawford,
Shahid Malik
Shahid Malik,
Vice Chair
Mona Malik
Mona Malik,
Manny Solon
Emmanual (Manny) Solon,
Ahmed Selim
Ahmed Selim,
Daoud Khairallah
Daoud Khairallah,
Harry Salinas
Harry Salinas,

Janice Brangman
Janice Brangman,

Dr. Freda Bailey Shipman,

George Alber,

Meena Bhinge,

Vanessa Griffin Paul,



2016 Meeting Minutes

2014 - 2015 Meeting Minutes




Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version