Josiah H. Beeman Commission Members


Members of the Josiah H. Beeman Commission

Mary Ann Beall, Chairperson, Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board, Fairfax, VA

Mary Ann Bergeron, Executive Director, Virginia Association of Community Services Boards, Glen Allen, VA

Gary Cyphers, Deputy Executive Director, American Public Human Services Association, Washington D.C.

David Dangerfield, D.S.W., President/CEO, Avalon Health Care, Inc., Salt Lake City, UT, and former Chief Executive Officer, Valley Mental Health, Salt Lake City, UT

Larry Davidson, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry and Director, Program for Recovery and Community Health, Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, CT

Joan Dodge, Ph.D., Senior Policy Associate, National Technical Assistance Center on Children's Mental Health, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.

Robert Drake, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Psychiatry and Community and Family Medicine, Dartmouth Medical School and Dartmouth Psychiatric Research Center, Lebanon, NH

Diane Grieder, M.Ed., President, AliPar, Inc./Quality Behavioral Health Resources, Suffolk, VA

Charles Hall, M.Ed., Executive Director, Hampton-Newport News Community Services Board; and, Member of Commonwealth of Virginia Commission on Mental Health Law Reform, Hampton, VA

Sonia Jurich, M.D., Ed.D., Research Associate, RMC Research Corporation, Arlington, VA

Ronald Manderscheid, Ph.D., Director of Mental Health & Substance Use Programs, Constella Group, Inc., Rockville, MD; and Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' (HHS) Advisory Committee on National Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Objectives for 2020.

Mattie Palmore, Vice Chairman, Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board, Fairfax, VA

Russell Pierce, J.D., Regional Coordinator of Recovery and Inclusion Services, Pathway Homes, Fairfax VA

Sherry Rose, Peer Advocate, Fairfax, VA

Yvette Sangster, Program Manager, Protection and Advocacy for Individuals with Mental Illness (PAIMI), Georgia Advocacy Office, Decatur, GA

Hon. James Scott, Delegate, 53rd District, Virginia House of Delegates, Richmond, VA, and Assistant Vice President for Community Affairs, INOVA Health Systems, Fairfax, VA

James Stewart, III, Inspector General, Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services, Richmond, VA; and, Member of Commonwealth of Virginia Commission on Mental Health Law Reform, Richmond, VA

Carol Ulrich, esquire, President, National Alliance for the Mentally Ill-Northern Virginia and Member of Virginia Chief Justice's Commission on Mental Health Law Reform, Reston, VA




Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version