Fairfax County Inauguration for 2016-2019

On Dec. 15, 2015, at 6 p.m., the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors, Fairfax County constitutional officers and the Northern Virginia Soil and Water Conservation District directors will all take their oath of office in the Fairfax County Government Center forum.

Fairfax Circuit Court Judge Penney S. Azcarate will administer the oath of office to 16 elected officials. Each will swear to support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Virginia, and to faithfully and impartially discharge all the duties incumbent upon them as officials of Fairfax County.

The inauguration ceremony can be watched on laptops and on any mobile device through video-on-demand.

All elected officials will take office on Jan. 1, 2016.

Board of Supervisors

Clerk of the Fairfax Circuit Court


Commonwealth's Attorney

  • Raymond F. Morrogh

Soil and Water Conservation District Directors

Fairfax County and American Flags

Related Information

Inauguration Ceremony Video & Photo Gallery

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version