Franconia Officers Given Recognition


Fairfax County Police Department
Franconia District Station

6121 Franconia Road, Alexandria, VA 22310
703-922-0889. TTY 711. Fax 703-719-6436
Date Released 09/26/12
Contact: Captain Jim Baumstark / 703-922-0889
Information Bulletin: Mount Vernon-Lee Chamber of Commerce Awards

 Franconia Officers Given Recognition

Photo of Award Program

            I am pleased to announce that last Friday, September 21, four Franconia District officers were recognized at the annual Mount Vernon-Lee Chamber of Commerce Tribute to Local Public Safety Personnel.

The Franconia District Station awards were as follows:

  • Detective Monica Meeks, of the Domestic Violence Unit - Franconia Detective of the Year
  •  PFC Brooke Wright, Station Information Officer - Franconia Police Officer of the Year
  • Auxiliary Police Officer Dan Wenger- Volunteer of the Year
  • Second Lieutenant Paul Cuzzolino – Continuous Service Award

Photo of Franconia Awardees

            The dinner was held at the Belle Haven Country Club hosted by special guest Scott Thurman of ABC 7 / WJLA-TV. Awards were given to officers from both the Franconia and Mount Vernon Districts, as well as Fort Belvoir officers and Fairfax County Fire Department personnel. I would like to again congratulate all the award winners.



To request this information in an alternate format, call the Franconia District Station at 703.922.0889.  TTY 711






Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version