Get To Know Your SRO


School Resource Officers Prepare for Back-to-School 

            School Resource Officers (SRO) are in the classroom this week, preparing for their vital role of keeping the learning environment throughout the Fairfax County Public School system safe and secure.

            There are 52 cops in the classroom this week focusing on important issues that they could be faced with throughout the school-year. Curriculum includes courses on handling “sexting” cases, updates on new laws impacting juveniles, trends in narcotics and youth and presentations from community leaders such as juvenile judges.

            Embedded within the school community, daily tasks for SRO’s may include: consulting with school staff about discipline issues, resolving minor conflicts between students- before they escalate into major conflicts, providing resources and advice to students, speaking to students about laws and how they apply specifically to students and the school community.

            SRO’s also are responsible for investigating criminal cases that may involve students, such as narcotics and gangs issues. 


            Get to know YOUR SRO; feel free to contact them at any time with your questions or concerns throughout the school year:

Sully Police District

Westfield High School: MPO Lou Munoz,

Centreville High School: PFC Rick Call,

Mountain View Alternative High School: PFC Joe Clerkin,

Rocky Run Middle School: MPO Amy Chambers,

Ormond Stone Middle School: PFC Steve Lawson,

Mount Vernon Police District

West Potomac High School: PFC Marvin Goodley,

Mount Vernon High School: MPO Fred Kessel,

Byant Alternative: MPO Harvey Lyles,

Walt Whitman Middle: MPO Robert Miller,

Carl Sandburg Middle: PFC Ashley Buckhaults,

McLean Police District

Marshall High School: MPO Tom Harrington,

Langley High School: MPO Dave Poach,

McLean High School: PFC Doug Meyer,

Luther Jackson Middle School: MPO Ilsa Blaney,

Pimmit Alternative High School: PFC Vincent Jones,

Cooper Middle School: PFC Eugene Cooper,

Longfellow Middle School: MPO John Morris,

Thoreau Middle School: PFC Carolyn Beyer,

Kilmer Middle School: PFC Michael Allen,

Mason Police District

Falls Church High School: PFC Lisa Meekins,

JEB Stuart High School: PFC Tom Divers,

Glasgow Middle School: PFC Steve Atkins,

Holmes Middle School: Traci Sontheimer,

Reston Police District

Herndon High School: PFC Scott Davis,

South Lakes High School: MPO Scott Bacon,

Herndon High School: MPO Robyn Jones,

Hughes Middle School: PFC Brett Choyce,

Franconia Police District

Lee High School: PFC Iva Robertson,

Hayfield High School: MPO Rudy Coffield,

Hayfield High School: PFC Marc MacDonald,

Thomas Jefferson High School: MPO Mark Harrington,

Edison High School: PFC Dustin Dellow,

Key Middle School: MPO Rudy Coffield,

Poe Middle School: MPO Anthony Jankowski,

West Springfield Police District

Woodson High School: MPO Paul Barnes,

Frost Middle School: PFC Nicole Newsome,

Annandale High School: MPO Michael Ferraris,

Robinson High School: MPO Mark Gleason,

Robinson Middle School: PFC Frederick Rappina,

Lake Braddock High School: PFC Kevin Frields,

West Springfield High School: PFC Joseph Plazio,

South County High School: PFC Michael Lentz,

Irvin Middle School: PFC Sung Lee,

Fair Oaks Police District

Chantilly High School: MPO Pat Berling,

Rachel Carson Middle School: PFC Frederick Chambers,

Madison High School: PFC Tom Bailey,

Oakton High School: MPO Rick Mey,

Franklin Middle School: PFC Carl Jenkins,

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version