Get To Know Your SRO


 

School Resource Officers Prepare for Back-to-School 

            School Resource Officers (SRO) are in the classroom this week, preparing for their vital role of keeping the learning environment throughout the Fairfax County Public School system safe and secure.

            There are 52 cops in the classroom this week focusing on important issues that they could be faced with throughout the school-year. Curriculum includes courses on handling “sexting” cases, updates on new laws impacting juveniles, trends in narcotics and youth and presentations from community leaders such as juvenile judges.

            Embedded within the school community, daily tasks for SRO’s may include: consulting with school staff about discipline issues, resolving minor conflicts between students- before they escalate into major conflicts, providing resources and advice to students, speaking to students about laws and how they apply specifically to students and the school community.

            SRO’s also are responsible for investigating criminal cases that may involve students, such as narcotics and gangs issues. 

  

            Get to know YOUR SRO; feel free to contact them at any time with your questions or concerns throughout the school year:

Sully Police District

Westfield High School: MPO Lou Munoz, lou.munoz@fcps.edu

Centreville High School: PFC Rick Call, rick.call@fcps.edu

Mountain View Alternative High School: PFC Joe Clerkin, joseph.clerkin@fcps.edu

Rocky Run Middle School: MPO Amy Chambers, amy.chambers@fcps.edu

Ormond Stone Middle School: PFC Steve Lawson, Stephen.lawson@fcps.edu

Mount Vernon Police District

West Potomac High School: PFC Marvin Goodley, marvin.goodley@fcps.edu

Mount Vernon High School: MPO Fred Kessel, fred.kessel@fcps.edu

Byant Alternative: MPO Harvey Lyles, Harvey.lyles@fcps.edu

Walt Whitman Middle: MPO Robert Miller, Robert.miller@fcps.edu

Carl Sandburg Middle: PFC Ashley Buckhaults, Ashley.buckhaultz@fcps.edu

McLean Police District

Marshall High School: MPO Tom Harrington, tom.harrington@fcps.edu

Langley High School: MPO Dave Poach, david.poach@fcps.edu

McLean High School: PFC Doug Meyer, douglas.meyer@fcps.edu

Luther Jackson Middle School: MPO Ilsa Blaney, ilsa.blaney@fcps.edu

Pimmit Alternative High School: PFC Vincent Jones, Vincent.jones@fcps.edu

Cooper Middle School: PFC Eugene Cooper, Eugene.cooper@fcps.edu

Longfellow Middle School: MPO John Morris, john.morris2@fcps.edu

Thoreau Middle School: PFC Carolyn Beyer, Carolyn.beyer@fcps.edu

Kilmer Middle School: PFC Michael Allen, Michael.allen@fcps.edu

Mason Police District

Falls Church High School: PFC Lisa Meekins, lisa.meekins@fcps.edu

JEB Stuart High School: PFC Tom Divers, tom.divers@fcps.edu

Glasgow Middle School: PFC Steve Atkins, steve.atkins@fcps.edu

Holmes Middle School: Traci Sontheimer, Traci.sontheimer@fcps.edu

Reston Police District

Herndon High School: PFC Scott Davis, Mday13@fairfaxcounty.gov

South Lakes High School: MPO Scott Bacon, scott.bacon@fcps.edu

Herndon High School: MPO Robyn Jones, robyn.jones@fcps.edu

Hughes Middle School: PFC Brett Choyce, brett.choyce@fairfaxcounty.gov

Franconia Police District

Lee High School: PFC Iva Robertson, iva.robertson@fcps.edu

Hayfield High School: MPO Lon Wolber, lon.wolber@fcps.edu

Hayfield High School: PFC Marc MacDonald, marc.macdonald@fcps.edu

Thomas Jefferson High School: MPO Mark Harrington, mark.harrington@fcps.edu

Edison High School: PFC Dustin Dellow, justin.dellow@fcps.edu

Key Middle School: MPO Rudy Coffield, rudy.coffield@fcps.edu

Poe Middle School: MPO Anthony Jankowski, tony.jankowski@fcps.edu

West Springfield Police District

Woodson High School: MPO Paul Barnes, paul.barnes@fcps.edu

Frost Middle School: PFC Nicole Newsome, Nicole.newsome@fcps.edu

Annandale High School: MPO Michael Ferraris, Michael.ferraris@fcps.edu

Robinson High School: MPO Mark Gleason, MDGleason2@fcps.edu

Robinson Middle School: PFC Frederick Rappina, Frederick.rappina@fcps.edu

Lake Braddock High School: PFC Kevin Frields, Kevin.frields@fcps.edu

West Springfield High School: PFC Joseph Plazio, joseph.plazio@fcps.edu

South County High School: PFC Michael Lentz, Michael.lentz@fcps.edu

Irvin Middle School: PFC Sung Lee, sung.lee@fcps.edu

Fair Oaks Police District

Chantilly High School: MPO Pat Berling, Patrick.berling@fcps.edu

Rachel Carson Middle School: PFC Frederick Chambers, fred.chambers@fcps.edu

Madison High School: PFC Tom Bailey, tom.bailey@fcps.edu

Oakton High School: MPO Rick Mey, rick.mey@fcps.edu

Franklin Middle School: PFC Carl Jenkins, carl.jenkins@fcps.edu


Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2013

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version