2011 Redistricting Plan

Map with the word "Vote"

At its April 26 meeting, the Board of Supervisors adopted a redistricting plan. The plan maintains nine supervisors districts, but it shifts seven voting precincts to different districts.

The plan was sent to the U.S. Attorney General for preclearance, and on June 20, the county was notified that its plan completed the required federal review under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965 without objections. Therefore, the primary and general elections will be conducted using the new districts adopted by the board.

Adopted Redistricting Plan


2011 Supervisor Districts

Precinct Changes PDF Icon

Detailed Map of 2011 Supervisor
Districts & Voting Precincts

 As adopted by the board, seven precincts are shifted to other districts, and three precinct boundaries have been changed.

Precinct Changes

  • Bristow moves from Braddock to Mason District.
  • Eagle View and Monument move from Springfield to Braddock District.
  • Walnut Hill No. 2 moves from Providence to Mason District.
  • Hunt moves from Mount Vernon to Springfield District.
  • Coates moves from Hunter Mill to Dranesville District.
  • Colvin moves from Dranesville to Hunter Mill District.

Precinct Boundary Changes

  • Woodlawn Precinct is divided along Frye Road.  Frye Road becomes the eastern boundary of the Woodlawn Precinct. The area east of Frye Road becomes a new precinct to be named “Pinewood” and then be included in the Lee District. The Pinewood polling place will be the Mount Vernon Woods Elementary School.

  • Willow Springs Precinct is divided along Stringfellow Road to the north of Lee Highway. Stringfellow Road becomes the western boundary of the Willow Springs and the eastern boundary of the Powell Precinct. The area to the west of Stringfellow Road is included in the Sully District.

  • Nottoway Precinct is divided so that the portion of the precinct that lies within the Town of Vienna becomes part of the Vienna No. 6 Precinct. That area is included in the Hunter Mill District.

The county's nine supervisor districts are now composed of these election precincts: 


Bonnie Brae, Burke Centre, Cardinal, Chapel, Eagle View, Fairview, Heritage, Keene Mill, Kings Park, Lake Braddock, Laurel, Long Branch, Monument, North Springfield No. 1, North Springfield No. 2, Oak Hill, Olde Creek, Olley, Ravensworth, Robinson, Sideburn, Signal Hill, Terra Centre, Villa, Wakefield,and Woodson


Chain Bridge, Chesterbrook, Churchill, Clearview, Coates, Cooper, El Nido, Forestville, Great Falls, Haycock, Herndon No. 1, Herndon No. 2, Herndon No. 3, Hickory, Hutchison, Kenmore, Kirby, Langley, Longfellow, McLean, Pimmit, Salona, Seneca, Shouse, Spring Hill, Sugarland, Westhampton, and Westmoreland.

Hunter Mill:

Aldrin, Cameron Glen, Colvin, Dogwood, Flint Hill, Floris, Fox Mill, Frying Pan, Glade, Hunters Woods, McNair, North Point, Reston No. 1, Reston No. 2, Reston No. 3, South Lakes, Stuart, Sunrise Valley, Terraset, Vienna No. 1, Vienna No. 2, Vienna No. 4, Vienna No. 6, Westbriar, and Wolftrap


Bush Hill, Cameron, Clermont, Crestwood, Fairfield, Franconia, Garfield, Greenspring, Groveton, Hayfield, Huntley, Island Creek, Kingstowne, Lane, Lynbrook, Mount Eagle, Pinewood, Pioneer, Rose Hill, Van Dorn, Villages, Virginia Hills, and Wilton


Baileys, Barcroft, Belvedere, Bren Mar, Bristow, Brook Hill, Camelot, Columbia, Edsall, Glen Forest No. 1, Glen Forest No. 2, Holmes No. 1, Holmes No. 2, Hummer, Leewood, Lincolnia, Masonville, Parklawn, Poe, Ravenwood, Ridgelea, Saint Albans, Skyline, Sleepy Hollow, Walnut Hill No. 1, Walnut Hill No. 2, Westlawn, Weyanoke, Whittier, and Willston

Mount Vernon:

Alban, Belle Haven, Belleview, Belvoir, Bucknell, Fort Hunt, Grosvenor, Gunston, Hollin Hall, Huntington, Kirkside, Laurel Hill, Lorton, Lorton Center, Lorton Station, Marlan, Newington, Saratoga, Sherwood, South County, Stratford, Waynewood, Westgate, Whitman, Woodlawn, and Woodley


Blake, Fairfax Court (that part of Fairfax County containing the governmental complex that is surrounded by Fairfax City), Fort Buffalo, Freedom Hill, Graham, Greenway, Kilmer, Magarity, Mantua, Marshall, Merrifield, Mosby, Nottoway, Oak Marr, Oakton, Penderbrook, Pine Ridge, Pine Spring, Price, Shreve, Stenwood, Thoreau, Timber Lane, Tysons, Walker, and Woodburn


Burke, Centerpointe, Cherry Run, Clifton, Fair Lakes, Fair Oaks, Fairfax Station, Fountainhead, Hunt, Greenbriar East, Greenbriar West, Irving, Newgate North, Newgate South, Orange, Parkway, Pohick, Popes Head, Sangster, Silverbrook, South Run, Valley, West Springfield, White Oaks, Willow Springs, and Woodyard


Brookfield, Bull Run, Centre Ridge, Centreville, Cub Run, Deer Park, Dulles, Franklin, Green Trails, Kinross, Lees Corner East, Lees Corner West, London Towne East, London Towne West, Navy, Old Mill, Poplar Tree, Powell, Rocky Run, Stone, Vale, Virginia Run, and Waples Mill



Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version