Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To harness the power of every individual through education, training and volunteer service to make communities safer, stronger and better prepared to respond to the threats of terrorism, crime, public health issues and disasters of all kinds. To build on community strengths to develop action plans to involve the whole community, including special needs groups. To focus on public education, training and volunteer opportunities for community and family safety. To promote and oversee Citizen Corps programs. To provide opportunities for special skills and interests. To Identify best practices and report accomplishments.
Terms: 2 years
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: One representative appointed by each member of the BOS. Other representatives are selected from organizations appointed by the County Executive.
Meeting Info: TBD
Staff Info: Grelia Steele
Office of Emergency Management
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Brian P. Foley
Ms. Jade Harberg
Ms. Caitlin Hutchison
Mr. Jonathan Kiell
Captain James R. Kirkpatrick
Mr. Nicholas S. Ludlum
Mr. William J. McKenna
Mr. Patrick J. Scott
Mr. James Sobecke
Ms. Linda J. Waller

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations