Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To increase as well as decrease assessments, if in its judgment the same be necessary to equalize and accomplish the end that the burden of taxation shall rest equally upon all citizens of such County.
Terms: 2 years
Number of Seats: 9
Membership: Nine (9) members who shall be freeholders in and residents of the County of Fairfax - three (3) at-large members and six (6) who shall be commercial or residential real estate appraisers, other real estate professionals, builders, developers, or legal or financial professionals.
Meeting Info: As needed.
Staff Info: Sara Felipe
Board of Equalization of Real Estate Assessments
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Joseph W. Blackwell, Jr.
Ms. M. Yvonne Demory
Ms. Noelle Maynard Holmes
Dr. Robert Mansker
Mr. Robert Kyle McDaniel
Mr. Arthur S. Nachman, CCIM
Ms. Sandy Pompelli
Mr. John M. Yeatman

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations