Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To be responsible for the acquisition, development and maintenance of the parks in the County.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 12
Membership: Twelve (12) members - one from each district (9); one (1) at-large chairman's; and two (2) at-large. Statement of Economic Interest Disclosure required
Meeting Info: Generally 2nd & 4th Wednesday of every month with the exception of August, Herrity Building, Rm. 941 at 7:30 p.m.
Staff Info: Judy Pedersen
Park Authority
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Walter L. Alcorn
Mr. Edward R. Batten
Mr. William G. Bouie
Ms. Mary Cortina
Ms. Marguerite F. Godbold
Mr. Linwood M. Gorham, Jr.
Mr. Faisal Khan
Mr. Ken A. Quincy
Mr. Michael W. Thompson, Jr.
Mr. Frank Vajda
Mr. Anthony J. Vellucci
The Honorable Grace Han Wolf

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations