Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: Responsible for the general administration and proper operation of the Fairfax County Employees' Retirement System.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: Ten (10) trustees - one (1) the County Director of Finance, who shall be treasurer of the board; one (1) the personnel officer responsible for employee benefits for Fairfax County; one (1) the personnel officer responsible for employee benefits of the FCPS; four (4) trustess appointed by the BOS; three (3) Elected members: one elected by FCPS Board employees, one elected by general Fairfax County employees, and one retired member elected by the retired members. Statement of Economic Interests Disclosure required
Meeting Info: Monthly at 3:30 p.m. on the 3rd Wednesday of the month (excluding August). During the month of November, the meeting date may fluctuate - please check the Public Meetings calendar( for deviations. Retirement Administration Agency, 10680 Main Street #280, Fairfax, VA.
Staff Info: Carol Patterson
Retirement Administration Agency
Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. De Hawley Brown
Mr. Robert C. Carlson
Mr. Randy Creller
Mr. Jon A. Miskell
Mr. Christopher J. Pietsch
Ms. Catherine Spage
Mr. Thomas M. Stanners
Mr. David T. Swan
Mr. Gordon R. Trapnell
Mr. John M. Yeatman

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations