Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To report to the Board for the purpose of providing citizen input and oversight to planning and developing a countywide trails system.
Terms: 2 years
Number of Seats: 17
Membership: Seventeen (17) members - ten (10) Fairfax County residents, one from each of the nine districts appointed by his/her respective Supervisor and one at-large member appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors; representation from each of the following groups: (1)No Va Builders Assn., (1) Federation of Citizens Assn., (1) Fx County Park Authority, (1) No. Va Regional Park Authority, (1)Washington Area Bicycle Assn., (1)Clifton Horse Society, and (1) Fairfax Area Disability Services Board.
Meeting Info: 2nd Wednesday of the month, 7:00 PM, Government Center
Staff Info: Chris Wells
Department of Transportation
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Jeffrey A. Anderson
Mr. Peter Christensen
Mr. Kenneth Comer
Mr. Robert W. Cosgriff
Ms. Elizabeth Cronauer
Mr. Chester J. Freedenthal
Mr. Daniel Iglhaut
Mr. Karl D. Liebert
Mr. Chris Maimone
Mr. Robert W. Michie
Ms. Nora Perry
Ms. Soledad Portilla
Mr. Wade H.B. Smith
Mr. Mark Tipton
Ms. Jean Voss
Mr. Roger A Wilson

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations