Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: Provide leadership and will serve as the catalyst in the implementation of the the Long Term Care Strategic Plan; educate funders and policy makers on long term care needs and will advocate for solutions of unmet needs; develop a structure for an ongoing, nonprofit, collaborative organization in the Fairfax community to facilitate the implementation of the Strategic Plan; and provide a mechanism for government agencies, nonprofits, for profits, educational institutions and businesses in our community to develop a shared vision for long term care and to enhance service delivery.
Terms: 2 years
Number of Seats: 68
Membership: Representatives from Disability Services Board (DSB), Advisory Social Services Board (ASSB), Human Services Council (HSC), Health Care Advisory Board (HCAB), Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board (CSB), Commission on Aging (COA), Fairfax County Redevelopment and Housing Authority (RHA); Consumers - Senior Leader, Disability Community Leader; Community Representatives - Long Term Care Task Force, Assisted Living, INOVA Hospital System, Home Health Agency, George Mason University, Northern Virginia Community College, Businesses/Corporations; Fairfax County Deputy County Executive Representative; Falls Church City Human Services Representative; Fairfax City Human Services Representative. Seat names can be changed depending on representation.
Meeting Info: 2nd Wednesday of every other month at 7:00 p.m. in Conference Room 2/3 in Govt. Center.
Staff Info: Patricia Rohrer

Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Debi Alexander
Ms. Christine Fay Amorosi, RN, BSN, MHSA
Mr. Thomas B. Bash
Mr. Philippe Beauchene, RN, MHA, CMPE
Mr. Douglas Birnie
Ms. Matrona Busch
Ms. Melanie Rochon Bush
Ms. Sharon F. Canner
Ms. Christine D. Clark
Ms. Catherine S. Cole
Ms. Ellyn L. Crawford
Mr. Kenneth J. Crum
Ms. Carolyn Cukierman, MS
Ms. Jennifer L. Disano
Ms. Carol Edelstein
Ms. Rikki Epstein
Ms. Nancy Fiedelman
Ms. Sonia Gow
Ms. S. Orlene Grant, RN, BSN, MSN
Ms. Denise Hyater
Dr. Megumi Inoue
Ms. Suheir Kafri
Ms. April-Lyn Pinch Keeler
Ms. Dorothy Keenan
Dr. Heisung Lee
Ms. M. Susan Lefande, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Mr. Chris Leonard
Ms. Anita B. Light
Ms. Rose Mario
Dr. Eileen McCartin, Ph.D.
Dr. Terence McCormally
Ms. Robin McGlothin
Ms. Karen M. McPhail, RN, BSN, MSN, CCM, CDP
Mr. Stephen A. Morrison
Mr. Myles Nienstadt
Ms. C. Courtney Hutson Nuzzo
Ms. Mary Jayne Panek
Ms. Ayeshia Quainoo-Tefera
Ms. Doris Ray
Mr. Aaron Rebuck, BS, LNHA
Ms. Jan Ridgely Buchannan
Mr. Robert Sargeant
Ms. Judy Seiff
Ms. Joan Thomas
Mr. Charles C. Thornton, Jr.
Ms. Linda McKoy Watkins
Ms. Diane R. Watson
Mr. Ron Wiersma
Ms. Loretta Morris Williams
Ms. Patricia Dunn Williams
Ms. Marie J. Woodard