Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To harness the power of every individual through education, training and volunteer service to make communities safer, stronger and better prepared to respond to the threats of terrorism, crime, public health issues and disasters of all kinds. To build on community strengths to develop action plans to involve the whole community, including special needs groups. To focus on public education, training and volunteer opportunities for community and family safety. To promote and oversee Citizen Corps programs. To provide opportunities for special skills and interests. To Identify best practices and report accomplishments.
Terms: 2 years
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: One representative appointed by each member of the BOS. Other representatives are selected from organizations appointed by the County Executive.
Meeting Info: TBD
Staff Info:
Office of Emergency Management
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Nathaniel Baldwin
Mr. Richard Cramond
Mr. Joseph Hansen
Ms. Jade Harberg
Mr. Marco Johnson
Captain James R. Kirkpatrick
Mr. L. Eric Marx
Ms. Andrea C. McCarthy
Mr. James Sobecke
Ms. Linda J. Waller