Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To build, maintain, and enhance public trust and transparency between the Police Department, the Board of Supervisors, and the community.
Terms: 3 years (limited to 2 full consecutive terms); initial term staggered 1, 2, and 3 years
Number of Seats: 9
Membership: Nine (9) residents of Fairfax County with community and civic involvement, who represent diversity, geographical representation, and experience in law enforcement or criminal investigation, and other factors designed to ensure a balanced Panel representative of Fairfax County.
Meeting Info: The first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. in Conference Room 232, at 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035.
Staff Info: Gentry Anderson, Office of the Independent Police Auditor

Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Hansel Aguilar
Mr. Robert E. Cluck
Ms. Hollye Doane
Colonel Gregory Gadson, (Retired)
Mr. Douglas Kay, Vice-Chair
Ms. Shirley A. Norman-Taylor
Ms. Anna Northcutt
Mr. Adrian Steel
Ms. Rhonda VanLowe, Chair