Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: Established to consider possible redistricing plans and to recommend redistricting options to the Board on February 23, 2021 and June 22, 2021.
Terms: Ad-Hoc - Until Project completion
Number of Seats: 20
Membership: Twenty community representatives to be appointed by the Board of Supervisors as follows: Three At-Large Chairman's representatives, one representative from each Supervisor, and one representative from the Federations of Citizens Associations, League of Women Voters, African-American Community, Hispanic Community, Asian/Pacific Islander Community, Arab American Community, Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce, Northern Virginia Labor Federation respectively.
Meeting Info: TBD
Staff Info: Sara Girello, Management Analyst
Department of Clerk Services
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. George Becerra
Mr. Paul Berry
Mr. James N. Bierman, Jr.
Mr. William G. Bouie
Ms. Karen T. Campblin
Ms. Maya Castillo
Mr. Richard Chew
Mr. Bryon L. Garner
The Honorable Gerald W. Hyland
Ms. Anne S. Kanter
Mr. Paul J. Liberty
Ms. Silvia Patton
Mr. Scott Price
Mr. Saif Rahman
Mr. Prashanth Rajan
Ms. Lisa A. Sales, M.P.A.
The Honorable Linda Q. Smyth
Mr. Tim Thompson
Mr. Samuel Walker
Ms. Alis Wang