Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To enforce ordinance and regulations established to prohibit discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, marital status, or age in housing, public accommodations, private employment, private education and credit facilities.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 12
Membership: Twelve (12) members - who shall be residents of the County and broadly representative of the racial, sexual, religious, ethnic, disabled and age groups in the County pursuant to Fairfax County Code Section 11-1-10.
Meeting Info: lst & 3rd Wed of each month, 7:30 p.m.
Staff Info: Kenneth Saunders, Director
Human Rights Commission
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. George Alber
Ms. Meena Bhinge
Ms. Gloria J. Crawford
Mr. Bryan W. Hudson
Mr. Daoud Khairallah
Mr. Shahid S. Malik
Mr. Harry Salinas
Mr. Ahmed Selim
Dr. Freda Bailey Shipman
Mr. Emanuel Solon
Raul Torres, Esquire