Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To advise the Board of Supervisors on consumer affairs issues and provide periodic reports concerning legislation to consider appeals of licensing actions of the Department of Consumer Affairs and to issue Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for taxi operators.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 13
Membership: Thirteen (13) members, not less than seven (7) of whom shall be consumers not actively engaged in business in Fairfax County, all of whom shall be residents of Fairfax County, each appointed by the Board of Supervisors. 9/22/15 Bylaws amended. 9/14/2021 Bylaws amended.
Meeting Info: Third Tuesday of the month in the Fairfax County Government Center
Staff Info: Susan C. Jones, Branch Chief, Consumer Affairs
Department of Cable and Consumer Services
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Harold G. Belkowitz
Mr. Wes Callender
Mr. John Theodore Fee
Mr. Denis Gulakowski
Mr. Dirck A. Hargraves
Mr. Dennis D. Kirk
Mr. Jason J. Kratovil
Mr. Michael J. Roark
Ms. Jacqueline G. Rosier
Dr. Maurice Springer
Mr. Paul Svab