Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To be responsible for the acquisition, development and maintenance of the parks in the County.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 12
Membership: Twelve (12) members - one from each district (9); one (1) at-large chairman's; and two (2) at-large. Statement of Economic Interest Disclosure required
Meeting Info: Generally 2nd & 4th Wednesday of every month with the exception of August, Herrity Building, Rm. 941 at 7:30 p.m.
Staff Info: Allison Rankin
Park Authority
Board Website:
Current Membership: Dr. Abena A. Aidoo
Mr. William G. Bouie
Dr. Cynthia Jacobs Carter
Ms. Marguerite F. Godbold
Mr. Linwood M. Gorham, Jr.
Mr. Timothy B. Hackman
Mr. Ronald J. Kendall
Mr. Faisal Khan
Mr. Ken A. Quincy
Mr. Kiel Stone
Mr. Michael W. Thompson, Jr.
Mr. James P. Zook