Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To establish and enact policies, and approve annual budget for library services to be submitted to appropriate governing body, and to select and appoint Director of Public Libraries.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 12
Membership: Twelve (12) members - one from each magisterial District (9); (1) one At-Large; (2) one each Fairfax City and School Board. Statement of Economic Interest Disclosure required
Meeting Info: The 2nd Wednesday of every month. 7:00 p.m. at the George Mason Regional Library meeting room.
Staff Info: Jessica Hudson, Director
Library Administration

Board Website:
Current Membership: Yearn Hong Choi, Ph.D.
Ms. Priscille Dando
Ms. Karrie K. Delaney
Mr. Michael S. Donovan
Mr. Darren T. Ewing
Ms. Sheila Janega
Mr. Willard O. Jasper
Ms. Suzanne S. Levy
Ms. Frances E. Millhouser
Mr. Gary G. Russell
Ms. Miriam Smolen

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations