Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: Responsible for the general administration and proper operation of the Fairfax County Employees' Retirement System.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: Ten (10) trustees - one (1) the County Director of Finance, who shall be treasurer of the board; one (1) the personnel officer responsible for employee benefits for Fairfax County; one (1) the personnel officer responsible for employee benefits of the FCPS; four (4) trustess appointed by the BOS; three (3) Elected members: one elected by FCPS Board employees, one elected by general Fairfax County employees, and one retired member elected by the retired members. Statement of Economic Interests Disclosure required
Meeting Info: Monthly at 3:30 p.m. on the 3rd Wednesday of the month (excluding August). During the month of November, the meeting date may fluctuate - please check the Public Meetings calendar( for deviations. Retirement Systems, 12015 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Suite 350, Fairfax, VA 22033
Staff Info: Nicole Daly
Retirement Administration Agency
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Ricky L. Brown
Mr. Robert C. Carlson
Mr. Anthony H. Griffin
Ms. Terry Kellogg
Mr. Jon A. Miskell
Mr. Kevin L. North
Mr. Christopher J. Pietsch
Ms. Catherine Spage
Mr. David T. Swan
Mr. John M. Yeatman