Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: Responsible for the general administration and proper operation of the Uniformed Retirement System.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: Ten (10) trustees - three (3)appointed by Board of Supervisors; one (1) Director of Human Resources; one (1) Director of Finance; two (2) elected by Fire and Rescue and Public Safety Communications employees; and one (1) elected by the employees of the Sheriff's Office, Animal Control, Park Police and Helicopter Pilots. Statement of Economic Interests Disclosure required (2) seats were added at the 10/08/13 meeting.
Meeting Info: 12015 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Suite 350, Fairfax, VA, 22033; 11:00 a.m. - 4th Wednesday of each month (excluding August and December)
Staff Info: Nicole Daly
Retirement Administration Agency
Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Maria Teresa Alva
Captain Brian C. Edmonston
Captain William Friedman
Mr. Frank Henry Grace, III
Mr. Hank H. Kim
Captain Richard L. Merrell
Ms. Shaughnessy Glennon Pierce
Mr. Christopher J. Pietsch
Ms. Catherine Spage