Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To be responsible for acquisition, construction, operation and maintenance of an integrated water system in Fairfax County.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: Ten (10) members - one Fairfax County resident from each of the nine districts appointed by his/her respective Supervisor and one at-large member appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Statement of Economic Interests Disclosure required
Meeting Info: Normally meets first and third Thursday of each month. Meetings posted on website at
Staff Info: Susan Miller
Fairfax County Water Authority d/b/a Fairfax Water
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Philip W. Allin
Mr. Frank Begovich
Mr. Joseph Cammarata
Ms. Nancy Colleton
Mr. Harry F. Day
Mr. Richard Dotson
Ms. Cheryl Ginyard-Jones
Mr. Anthony H. Griffin
Mr. J. Alan Roberson
Mr. Burton Jay Rubin