Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To promote the full equality of women and girls in Fairfax County.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 12
Membership: Twelve (12) members - One Student Representative, one from each district (9) and one (1) at-large member appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors; and one (1) at-large minority. Married and unmarried women, men and minority and majority racial groups.
Meeting Info: Second Monday of every month excluding holidays. 7:15 p.m. in the Government Center Conference area.
Staff Info: Daphne Warlamis
Domestic and Sexual Violence Services
Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Dena Bashri
Ms. Alyssa N. Batchelor, M.S.
Ms. Helen Cole
Ms. Jane M. Materna, PMP
Ms. Emily B. McCoy
Ms. Mattie Palmore
Ms. Carla Post
Ms. Kayla Rothstein
Ms. Phylicia L. Woods