Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To receive and coordinate all phases of planning for the Criminal Justice System in the County of Fairfax and to furnish its advice and recommendations to the County Executive and, as appropriate, to the Board of Supervisors. Reestablished to continue in an advisory capacity though no longer required by Federal Law.
Terms: 3 years (for appt'd. only - all others at-pleasure)
Number of Seats: 47
Membership: Forty-seven (47)members - ten (10) from the Criminal Justice System (10); Citizens (19); one (1) Citizen must be from Community Ministries ; one (1) from Vienna; one (1) from Herndon; one (1) from Spanish-speaking community of Virginia, one from the Community Diversion Program - Office of Human Services; one (1)from the office of the Public Defender; one (1)from ASAP; and various alternates (12).
Meeting Info: 1st Wed. of month @7:00 p.m., Fairfax Courthouse Building - Room 201.1, 4110 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030. Summer Recess is July & August (meets in June).
Staff Info: Joy Marlene Bryan, Chairperson


Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Peggy Anthony
Mr. Christopher Boeder
Ms. Joy Marlene Bryan
Ms. Dawn Butorac
Captain Basilio I. Cachuela, Jr.
Ms. Jennifer Chronis
Ms. Mary Jane Cleary
Mr. Ricardo E. Coleman
Mr. Brandon Cosby
Mr. Steve T. Descano
Captain Steve Elbert
The Honorable Alyssa Emery
The Honorable John T. Frey
Mr. Francis A. Gallagher
Mr. Elwood Jones
Mr. Herbert C. Kemp
Ms. Tracy Lavely
Mr. Brian D. Leclair
Ms. Suzanne Lubkeman
Mr. Colin McDonald
Mr. Robert M. Ross
Ms. Abigail Hochberg Shannon
Michael A. Skvortsov, Esquire
Ms. Ivy Tillman
Ms. Paige Valentine
Mr. Neil J. Welch, Jr.
Mr. William H. Williams, Jr.