Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To advise the Board of Supervisors on environmental matters through ongoing review of the quality of the County's physical environment and to advocate and promote environmental preservation, protection, and enhancement.
Terms: 3 years (adult members) 1 year (student member)
Number of Seats: 14
Membership: Fourteen (14) members - one member from each District (9); one (1) chairman's at-large; one (1) student with a year term beginning July 1; and three (3) at-large.
Meeting Info: 2nd Wednesday of every month @ 7:15 p.m. Location varies (check website for location information)
Staff Info: Stephanie Cornejo
Office of Environmental and Energy Coordination
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Bryan P. Campbell
Ms. Johna Gagnon
Ms. Renee Grebe
Mr. Richard J. Healy
Ms. Stella M. Koch
Mr. George W. Lamb
Mr. Kenneth J. Lanfear, P.E.
Mr. Edward W. Monroe, Jr.
Ms. MacKenzie G. Nordai
Mr. Robert Alexander "Alex" Robbins
Mr. Richard J. Weisman
Mr. Clyde Wilber
Mr. Larry J. Zaragoza
Mr. Michael Zatz