Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To serve in an advisory capacity to the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors. The Council will assist the Department of Neighborhood and Community Services, the Park Authority, School Board, the Planning Commission, commissions, and authorities of Fairfax County on the allocation, use, and management and future planning of County athletic resources.
Terms: 2 years
Number of Seats: 52
Membership: Fifty-Two (52) total: Voting: one principal and one alternate member for: each District (18); At-Large, At-Large (Diversity); At-Large (Women's)(6); Towns of Clifton, Herndon and Vienna (6); Baseball Council; Soccer Council; Basketball Council; Slow Pitch Softball Council; Fast Pitch Softball Council; Football Council; Volleyball Council; and Lacrosse Council (16). Non-voting: one principal and one alternate for: Director, Community & Recreation Svcs (2); Park Authority (2); and School Board (2).
Meeting Info: The 3rd Wednesday of the month in room 206 of the Pennino Building at 7:30 p.m.
Staff Info: Jason Shelton
Department of Neighborhood & Community Services
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Mark E. Abbott
Mr. Sam Althoff
Ms. Karen Avvisato
Mr. Rob Baily
Ms. Lula Bauer
Gregory Beckwith, Esquire
Ms. Jenni R. Cantwell
Mr. Chip Chidester
Mr. Stew Clark
Mr. Carl A. S. Coan, III
Mr. Salvatore Colangelo
Mr. William Curran
Ms. Marcia Pape Daniels
Ms. Jane Dawber
Mr. Paul J. Dean
Mr. James Richard Elder
Mr. Gary Flather
Ms. Rebecca Frece
Ms. Vicki Garner
Mr. Clarke Gray
Mr. Rob Hahne
Mr. Mark R. Heilbrun
Mr. William C. Horrigan
Mr. Richard Huber
Ms. Rachel A. Huhn
Mr. Harold Leff
Mr. Chris Leonard
Ms. Barbara R. Lowrey
Mr. Stephen A. McLaughlin
Mr. Mark D. Meana
Ms. Lisa MicKey
Ms. Trish Moxie
Mr. Dave Paddock
Mr. Douglas Phung
Mr. Chuck Pruitt
Ms. Katherine E. Quinn
Mr. Eric T. Sohn
Mr. Jeffrey E. Stein
Mr. Michael W. Thompson, Jr.
Mr. Dave Vennergrund
Ms. Mary Ann Wagner
Mr. Jay White
Ms. Suzanne Willemssen
Mr. Charles Williams