Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To be responsible for a periodic review of a comprehensive health plan for the County; to initiate an on-going health care information process in coordination with local, regional, State and Federal agencies.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 11
Membership: Eleven (11) members - one appointed from each District (9) and one (1) at-large physician or other health care provider appointed by Chairman; and one (1) at-large.
Meeting Info: The 2nd Monday of the month. 7:30 p.m. in conference room 8 of the government center.
Staff Info: Sherryn Craig
Health Department

Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Leeann C. Alberts, JD, MBA
Mr. Philippe Beauchene, RN, MHA, CMPE
Ms. Marlene W. Blum
Ms. Maia Cecire
Ms. Rose C. Chu
Ms. Ellyn L. Crawford
Ms. Shikha Dixit
Mr. William A. Finerfrock
Ms. Kelly Green Kahn
Michael Christ Trahos, D.O., NCE, CET
Timothy E. Yarboro, M.D.