Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To advise the County Government and generally to promote public interest in all matters bearing on the history of Fairfax County.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 21
Membership: Twenty (21) members who shall be residents of Fairfax County. At least one member who is a resident from each supervisor election district of the Board; one (1) member of a racial minority group; at least one (1) member who is a professional historian; at least one (1) member who is a professional archaeologist; and at least one (1) member who is a professional architect with competence in historic architecture. (1) City of Fairfax Representative seat added 12/3/2019.
Meeting Info: 1st Wed of the month @ the City of Fairfax Regional Library.
Staff Info: Denice Dressel
Department of Planning and Development - History Commission
Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Anne M. Barnes
Mr. Robert E. Beach, AIA
Ms. Gretchen Bulova
Ms. Phyllis Walker Ford
Ms. Carole L. Herrick
Ms. Lynne Garvey Hodge
Ms. Mary Lipsey
Ms. Sallie Lyons
Ms. Tammy Mannarino
Ms. Esther W. McCullough
Ms. Subhi A. Mehdi
The Honorable David Meyer
Ms. Elise Ruff Murray
Ms. Barbara Naef
Ms. Barbara J. Peters
Cheryl-Ann Beattie Repetti, Ph.D.
Mr. Steve Sherman
Ms. Sue Kovach Shuman
Ms. Anne G. Stuntz
Jordan E. Tannenbaum, Esq