Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To grant recognition for accomplishment of outstanding worth in advancing and improving public service in County by merit system employees.
Terms: 1 year
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: Ten (10) citizens, one representative from each District and one at-large.
Meeting Info: Generally one meeting per year in the spring
Staff Info: Janet Adere
Department of Human Resources
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Joseph W. Blackwell, Jr.
Mr. Ronald Copeland
Mr. Michael Coyle
Mr. Clifford L. Fields
Ms. Eileen J. Garnett
Ms. Jane W. Gwinn
Ms. Ernestine Heastie
Mr. Philip E. Rosenthal
Mr. Clarke V. Slaymaker, II
Ms. Kerrie Wilson

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations